Contact Us

bannerImage3

Provost's Staff 


beth-ingram-portrait.jpgBeth Ingram
Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 215C-1 
815-753-0493
bingram@niu.edu 

Vernese Edghill-WaldenVernese Edghill-Walden
Vice President for Academic Diversity, Equity and Inclusion,
Chief Diversity Officer and Interim Chief Human Resources Officer
Altgeld Hall 211
815-753-2638
vedghillwalden@niu.edu


Omar GhrayebOmar Ghrayeb
Senior Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Altgeld Hall 215B
815-753-0494
oghrayeb@niu.edu

chad-mcevoy.jpgChad McEvoy
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Altgeld Hall 220B
815-753-8284
cmcevoy@niu.edu

Academic Leadership

Fred BarnhartFred Barnhart 
Dean, University Libraries 
815-753-1995 
fbarnhart@niu.edu
Bob BrinkmannBob Brinkmann
Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences  
815-753-1065 
rbrinkmann@niu.edu
Purush Damodaran
Interim Dean, Graduate School
815-753-9402 
pdamodaran@niu.edu

Laurie Elish-PiperLaurie Elish-Piper
Dean, College of Education
815-753-1949
laurieep@niu.edu

Cassandra Hill
Dean, College of Law 
815-753-8595
clhill@niu.edu

Paul KasselPaul Kassel
Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts  
815-753-1635 
pkassel@niu.edu
Donald PetersonDonald Peterson
Dean, College of Engineering & Engineering Technology 
815-753-2256
drpeterson@niu.edu 

Balaji RagopalanBalaji Ragopalan 
Dean, College of Business 
815-753-1755 
brajagopalan@niu.edu

Lynda Ransdell
Dean, College of Health and Human Sciences
815-753-1877
lransdell@niu.edu

Associate Vice Provost and Directors

Tracy AshTracy Ash
Interim Co-Director
CHANCE Program
Williston Hall 125
815-753-8081
tash@niu.edu

Greg BarkerGreg Barker
Executive Director, Institutional Research and Analytics
Executive Vice President and Provost
Campus Life 120
815-753-1203
gbarker1@niu.edu

Tim CondonTim Condon 
Director of Budget and Financial Analysis
Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 220D
815-753-8380
tcondon1@niu.edu 

Anton GoffAnton Goff
Director/Associate Athletic Director
Student Athlete Academic Support Services (SAASS)
Yordon Center 110E
815-753-1727
agoff1@niu.edu

Cathy DoederleinCathy Doederlein
Director of Career Services
Career Services
Campus Life Building 220
815-753-7169
cdoederlein1@niu.edu

Chad GloverChad Glover
Director
Jobs PLUS
Holmes Student Center 705
815-753-2056
cglover@niu.edu

Michela HoltzMichela Holtz
Director
Student Engagement and Experiential Learning
Altgeld Hall 100
815-753-8155

mholtz@niu.edu

 

Lisa KingLisa King
Interim Co-Director
CHANCE Program
Williston Hall 125
815-753-1691
lking@niu.edu

Gail Jacky
Director
Huskie Academic Support Center 
Founders 260
815-753-6636
gjacky@niu.edu

 

 

Brandon LaganaBrandon Lagana
Director of Planning and Assessment
Health Services 412
815-753-7927
blagana@niu.edu

Cody Schmitz
Director/Registrar
Registration and Records
Williston Hall 220
815-753-0681
regrec@niu.edu

Jenny ParkerJenny Parker
Executive Director
Office of Educator Licensure & Preparation
Williston Hall 214
815-753-0846
jparker@niu.edu

Michelle PickettMichelle Pickett
Director
Academic Advising Center
Academic Advising Center 100B
815-753-2573
mpickett@niu.edu

Andrea RadasanuAndrea Radasanu
Director
University Honors Program
Campus Life Building 110B
815-753-0694
aradasanu@niu.edu

Jason RhodeJason Rhode
Executive Director
Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning
CA 115
815-797-2477
jrhode@niu.edu  

 

Ritu SubramonyRitu Subramony
Director
Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation 
Swen Parson 316
815-753-3545
rsubramony1@niu.edu  



Administrative Support

Tori Artman
Business Administrative Associate
Undergraduate Studies and Institutional Effectiveness
Altgeld Hall 215
815-753-7037
tartman@niu.edu

 

Denise Halverson
Catalog Editor/Curriculum Coordinator
Williston Hall 321
815-753-0126
dhalverson@niu.edu 

Mia HannonMia Hannon
Assistant to the Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 215
815-753-9400
hannon@niu.edu 

Joan ParrishJoan Parrish
Assistant to the Vice Provost of Faculty Affairs
Altgeld Hall 220A
815-753-8386
jparrish1@niu.edu

Jeanie SparacinoJeanie Sparacino
Office Manager
Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 215 
815-753-8387
jsparacino@niu.edu

Contact Us

Academic Affairs

Undergraduate
Mia Hannon
hannon@niu.edu
815-753-8381

Graduate
The Graduate School
gradsch@niu.edu
815-753-0395

International Affairs
Sarah Lindell
slindell@niu.edu
815-753-9526