Contact Us

bannerImage3

Provost's Staff 


beth-ingram-portrait.jpgBeth Ingram
Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 215C-1 
815-753-0493
bingram@niu.edu 

Carolinda DouglassCarolinda Douglass
Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
Altgeld Hall 310 
815-753-0492
cdoug@niu.edu

Vernese Edghill-WaldenVernese Edghill-Walden
Senior Associate Vice President for Academic Diversity
and Chief Diversity Officer
Altgeld Hall 211
815-753-2638
vedghillwalden@niu.edu


Omar GhrayebOmar Ghrayeb
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Altgeld Hall 215B
815-753-0494
oghrayeb@niu.edu

Susan MiniSusan Mini
Vice Provost for Resource Planning
Altgeld Hall 220C
815-753-0495
smini@niu.edu 

William PitneyWilliam Pitney
Acting Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Altgeld Hall 220B
815-753-1163
wpitney@niu.edu

Academic Leadership

Fred BarnhartFred Barnhart 
Dean, University Libraries  
815-753-1995 
fbarnhart@niu.edu
Derryl BlockDerryl Block
Dean, College of Health and Human Sciences
815-753-1891 
dblock@niu.edu
Bradley BondBradley Bond
Dean, Graduate School
815-753-0395 
bbond@niu.edu
Laurie Elish-PiperLaurie Elish-Piper
Dean, College of Education
815-753-1949
laurieep@niu.edu 
Paul KasselPaul Kassel
Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts  
815-753-1635 
pkassel@niu.edu
Judy Ledgerwood
Acting Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences  
815-753-1061 
jledgerw@niu.edu
Donald PetersonDonald Peterson
Dean, College of Engineering & Engineering Technology 
815-753-2256
drpeterson@niu.edu 
Balaji RagopalanBalaji Ragopalan 
Dean, College of Business 
815-753-1755 
brajagopalan@niu.edu
laurel rigertasLaurel Rigertas
Interim Dean, College of Law 
815-753-0380
lrigertas@niu.edu

Associate Vice Provost and Directors

Tracy AshTracy Ash
Interim Co-Director
CHANCE Program
Williston Hall 125
815-753-8081
tash@niu.edu

Greg BarkerGreg Barker
Director
Testing Services
Adams Hall 128
815-753-1203
gbarker1@niu.edu

Melissa DawsonMelissa Dawson
Director/Associate Athletic Director
Student Athlete Academic Support Services (SAASS)
Yordon Center 110E
815-753-1727
mdawson@niu.edu

Cathy DoederleinCathy Doederlein
Director of Internships and External Relations
Career Services
Campus Life Building 220
815-753-7169
cdoederlein1@niu.edu

Chad GloverChad Glover
Director
Jobs PLUS
Holmes Student Center 705
815-753-2056
cglover@niu.edu

Michela HoltzMichela Holtz
Director
Student Engagement and Experiential Learning
Altgeld Hall 100
815-753-8155

mholtz@niu.edu

Dan HouseDan House
Director
Institutional Research
Lowden Hall 103
815-753-6002

jhouse@niu.edu

Lisa KingLisa King
Interim Co-Director
CHANCE Program
Williston Hall 125
815-753-1691
lking@niu.edu

Gail Jacky
Director
University Writing Center
Stevenson B Lower Level
815-753-6636
gjacky@niu.edu

kimberly-johnson.jpgKimberly (KJ) Johnson
Acting Director, ACCESS
WI 100C
815-753-8586
kjohnson@niu.edu  

Renique KershRenique Kersh
Associate Vice Provost/Director
Office of Student Engagement and Experiential Learning
Altgeld Hall 215D
815-753-8154
rkersh@niu.edu

Ed KlonoskiEd Klonoski
Associate Vice Provost
Office of Undergraduate Academic Affairs 
Altgeld Hall 215A
815-753-8387
eklonoski@niu.edu

Brandon LaganaBrandon Lagana
Director of Planning and Assessment
Career Services
Campus Life
815-753-7140
blagana@niu.edu

Jerry MontagJerry Montag
Director/Registrar
Registration and Records
Williston Hall 220
815-753-0681
jerry.montag@niu.edu

Jenny ParkerJenny Parker
Associate Vice Provost
University Office of Educator Licensure & Preparation
Williston Hall 214
815-753-0846
jparker@niu.edu

Michelle PickettMichelle Pickett
Director
Academic Advising Center
Academic Advising Center 100B
815-753-2573
mpickett@niu.edu

Andrea RadasanuAndrea Radasanu
Acting Director
University Honors Program
Campus Life Building 110B
815-753-0694
aradasanu@niu.edu

Jeff ReynoldsJeff Reynolds
Director
Decision, Support and Analysis
Lowden Hall 103
815-753-7997
jreynolds@niu.edu  

Jason RhodeJason Rhode
Executive Director of Extended Learning
Faculty Development and Instructional Design Center
Faculty Development and Instructional Design Center 115
815-753-0595
jrhode@niu.edu  

Ritu SubramonyRitu Subramony
Director
Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation 
Adams Hall B20
815-753-3545
rsubramony1@niu.edu  



Administrative Support

Tim Condon 
Director of Budget, Financial Analysis and Space Management
Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 220D
815-753-8380
tcondon1@niu.edu 

Crystal DoyleCrystal Doyle
Administrative Assistant
Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Altgeld Hall 220 
815-753-8378
ccoppel@niu.edu

Denise Halverson
Catalog Editor/Curriculum Coordinator
Williston Hall 321
815-753-0126
dhalverson@niu.edu 

Dana Hughes
Administrative Assistant
Faculty Affairs
Altgeld Hall 220A
815-753-8386
dhughes@niu.edu 

Photo Not AvailableAbby Lund
Business Administrative Associate
Undergraduate Studies and Institutional Effectiveness
Williston Hall 300 
815-753-1144
alund@niu.edu

Joan Parrish
Assistant to the Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 215C-2
815-753-9400
jparrish1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Academic Affairs

Undergraduate
Jeanne Ratfield
jrat@niu.edu
815-753-8387

Graduate
The Graduate School
gradsch@niu.edu
815-753-0395

International Affairs
Sarah Lindell
slindell@niu.edu
815-753-9526