For courses using the Ultra Course View, Progress Tracking provides a way for you to monitor your progress in your courses and stay on track.
If your professor has enabled progress tracking, every item in the course, including both content and assessments, will be displayed with a circle icon. The icons are empty when you have not yet accessed the item, partially filled when you have opened it, and filled with a checkmark when you have completed the item.
Items that require participation or submissions, like Assignments, Tests, Discussions, and Journals, the item will be automatically marked complete once you have submitted your work. For content, like pages, uploaded files, or links, you can manually mark the item complete once you have opened it. You can remove the checkmark from content by clicking the checkmark again (you cannot remove the checkmark for items that are automatically marked as complete).
When all items in a Folder or Module have been completed, the entire folder is automatically marked as complete.