Meet Our Staff

Leadership Team

Stephanie Richter

Stephanie Richter
Director of Teaching Excellence and Support
815-753-0614 | AC110
srichter@niu.edu

Jason Underwood

Jason Underwood
Director of Instructional Design and Development
815-753-8189 | AC100E
junderwood@niu.edu

Tracy Miller

Tracy Miller
Assistant Director of Operations, Quality Assurance and Compliance
815-753-8315 | AC111
tracy.miller@niu.edu


Center Staff

Name Title Phone Email Location
Diane Alberts Senior Instructional Designer 815-753-6874 dalberts@niu.edu AC100F
Daniel Cabrera Multimedia Coordinator 815-753-0613 dcabrera@niu.edu AC100K
Amy Deegan Office Support Specialist 815-753-6383 adeegan@niu.edu AC107
Claire Duvall Senior Instructional Designer 815-753-3173 cduvall@niu.edu AC100H
Megan Holt Instructional Support Coordinator 815-753-5320 megan.holt@niu.edu AC114
Jennifer Howard Video Producer and Instructional Designer 815-753-0179 jahoward@niu.edu AC100G
Yvonne Johnson Multimodal Teaching Coordinator 815-753-2690 yjohnson@niu.edu AC100A
Christiane Ong-McCarthy Senior Instructional Designer 815-753-2401 cdong@niu.edu AC100J
Tina Moran Administrative Aide 815-753-2401 tinamoran@niu.edu AC107
Cynthia Paralejas Senior Instructional Designer 815-753-4003 cparalejas@niu.edu AC100C
Rob Piercy Senior Instructional Designer 815-753-3163 robert.piercy@niu.edu AC100J
Amanda Smothers Teaching and Learning Coordinator 815-753-5803 amanda.smothers@niu.edu AC116
Michael Strunk Instructional Support Specialist 815-753-7165 mstrunk1@niu.edu AC112
Michael Taylor Instructional Support Specialist 815-753-1385 mktaylor@niu.edu AC112

Contact Us

Center for Innovative
Teaching and Learning

Phone: 815-753-0595
Email: citl@niu.edu

Back to top