Online Learning Advisory Council

The Online Learning Advisory Council provides valuable input and focus from faculty and student support on unique needs specific to online programs and online learning delivery. The council meets as needed to provide guidance to the Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning on online teaching and learning support initiatives.

Membership 2023-2024

Area Representative
Business Brian McCormick, Associate Professor, Department of Management
Education Donna Werderich, Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Engineering and Engineering Technology Christine Nguyen, Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Graduate School Janelle Laudick, Executive Director of Graduate Enrollment, Graduate School
Health and Human Sciences Jie Chen, Associate Professor, Nursing
Law Heidi Frostestad, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor, Law
Liberal Arts and Sciences Kathryn Cady, Associate Professor, Communication
Student Affairs Eric Armstrong, Director, Military and Veteran Services
Student Success
Visual and Performing Arts Kelly Gross, Assistant Professor, School of Art and Design
University Libraries
Undergraduate Student Tim Keller, Online Student, Bachelor of General Studies Program
Undergraduate Student Lauren Kurpius, Online Student, Bachelor of General Studies Program
Graduate Student Wendy Bednarz, Online Student, Master of Public Administration
Graduate Student Rachael Berkover, Online Student, Master of Science in Data Analytics
^ Associate Vice Provost for Teaching, Learning, and Digital Education Jason Rhode
^ Director of Teaching Excellence and Support, CITL Stephanie Richter
^ Director of Instructional Design and Development, CITL Tracy Miller
^ Director of Online Learning, CITL Anna Richardson
^ Online Teaching Coordinator, CITL Megan Holt

^ = Ex-Officio

Contact Us

Center for Innovative
Teaching and Learning

Phone: 815-753-0595

Back to top