2023 Presidential Research, Scholarship and Artistry Professors

Andreas Glatz

Department of Physics

Christine Malecki

Department of Psychology

The Presidential Research, Scholarship and Artistry Professorships (PRSAP), formerly known as the Presidential Research Professorship, is NIU’s top recognition for outstanding research or artistry. The award has been given out annually since 1982 in recognition and support of NIU’s research and artistic mission. Award winners receive special financial support of their research for four years, after which they carry the title of Distinguished Research Professor.

Learn more about the 2023 award recipients Andreas Glatz and Christine Malecki.

Contact Dr. Freeman

Office of the President
Altgeld Hall 300
Back to top