Board of Trustees Professors

Michelle Demaray
Department of Psychology
Paul Wright
Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Michelle Demaray, Department of Psychology and Paul Wright, Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education, were named the 2023 NIU Board of Trustees Professors.

The Board of Trustees Professorship was established in 2007. The award recognizes international prominence in research as well as excellence in all facets of teaching. No more than two awards are made each academic year, and no more than 15 professorships are active at any given time.

Each Board of Trustees Professorship is accompanied by a stipend of $10,000. The stipend is renewable annually during the five-year term of appointment. Appointments are renewable on a competitive basis.