Meet Our Staff

Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation

Carrie Zack

Associate Director, Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation
Swen Parson 316
815-753-0816 | czack@niu.edu

Facilitates operations and directs initiatives related to accreditation, assessment and evaluation through collaboration with other units within the university.

Tawanda Paul

Senior Research Associate
Swen Parson 316
815-753-1197 | tgipson1@niu.edu

Supports operations and manages projects related to accreditation, assessment and evaluation.


Institutional Research

Greg Barker

Executive Director for Institutional Research and Analytics
Campus Life Building 120
815-753-4742 | gbarker1@niu.edu

Oversees the offices of Institutional Research, Decision Support and Analysis, and Testing Services. Manages all aspects of gathering, summarizing, and analyzing data relevant to students, faculty, staff, costs, programs and policies. These analyses include, but are not limited to, reports addressing recruitment, retention, academic equity, program review, accreditation, and admissions. Works extensively with NIU's Chief Diversity Officer to identify academic equity gaps in course completion, retention and graduation.

Jeff Reynolds

Director, Decision Support and Analysis
jreynolds@niu.edu  

Sarah Leis

Associate Director, Decision Support and Analysis
sleis@niu.edu

Xiao Bao

Information Technology Technical Associate
xbao@niu.edu

Debbie O'Dell

Institutional Research Data Specialist
dodell@niu.edu

Jason Reed

Institutional Research Data Coordinator
jreed4@niu.edu

Pingping Ren

Research Associate
pren@niu.edu

Jun Zhang

Research Associate, Institutional Research
jzhang@niu.edu

IE Request Form

Contact Us

Main Office
institutionaleffectiveness@niu.edu

Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation

Ritu Subramony
rsubramony1@niu.edu

assessmentservices@niu.edu

Institutional Research
Greg Barker
gbarker1@niu.edu