Program Advisors

Program Advisor Email Phone
Art, Graduate Kryssi Staikidis kstaikidis@niu.edu 815-753-8388
Art, Undergraduate Bethany Geiseman bgeiseman@niu.edu 815-753-7870
Chief School Business Official David Snow dsnow1@niu.edu
815-753-8479

Early Childhood (undergrad)

Barb Amberg bamberg@niu.edu 815-753-9034
Early Childhood (graduate) Kate Donohue cdonohue@niu.edu 815-753-0381
Elementary (undergrad) Christine Schweitzer cschweitzer2@niu.edu 815-753-8357
Elementary (graduate) Nick Slicer nslicer@niu.edu 815-753-7948
English Language Arts Beth McFarland-Wilson bmcwilson@niu.edu N/A
World Languages and Cultures Kathy Kuschman kkuschman@niu.edu 815-753-6449
Health Education Andrea Hein ahein@niu.edu 815-753-5653
Library Information Specialist Judy Puskar jpuskar@niu.edu 815-753-6085

Literacy

Nick Slicer nslicer@niu.edu 815-753-7948
Mathematics Renee Olsen olsen@math.niu.edu 815-753-5390
Middle Grades Kathy Dombek kdombek1@niul.edu 815-753-8350
Music Mary Lynn Doherty mdoherty@niu.edu 815-753-2435
Physical Education Anthony Calderala acalderala@niu.edu 815-753-5721
Principal David Snow dsnow1@niu.edu 815-753-8479

Science

Paul Fix pfix@niu.edu 815-753-6819
School Counselor Kimberly Hart khart2@niu.edu 815-753-1448
School Psychologist Christine Malecki cmalecki@niu.edu 815-753-1836

Social Science

John Alcalde
Frank Bell
jalcalde1@niu.edu
fbell@niu.edu
815-753-5903
815-753-6576
Special Education - Director of Special Education Kate Donohue cdonohue@niu.edu 815-753-0381
Special Education - Learning Behavior Specialist I (undergraduate) Barb Amberg bamberg@niu.edu 815-753-9034
Special Education - Learning Behavior Specialist I (graduate) Kate Donohue cdonohue@niu.edu 815-753-0381
Special Education - Visual Impairments (undergraduate) Barb Amberg bamberg@niu.edu 815-753-9034
Special Education - Visual Impairments (graduate) Kate Donohue cdonohue@niu.edu 815-753-0381
Speech Language Pathologist Janet Olson janet@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Superintendent David Snow dsnow1@niu.edu 815-753-8479
Technology Specialist Judy Puskar jpuskar@niu.edu 815-753-6805