Program Advisors

Program Advisor Email Phone
Art, Graduate Kryssi Staikidis kstaikidis@niu.edu 815-753-8388
Art, Undergraduate Bethany Geiseman bgeiseman@niu.edu 815-753-7870
Chief School Business Official LEPF Department 815-753-4404
Early Childhood (undergrad)
Type 04 with Preschool Special Education Approval
Kate Donohue seed@niu.edu 815-753-9034
Early Childhood (graduate) Leslie Hecht lbhecht@niu.edu 815-753-8457
Elementary (undergrad) Jason Hayward jhayward2@niu.edu 815-753-8357
Elementary (graduate) Nick Slicer nslicer@niu.edu 815-753-7948
English Language Arts Judith Pokorny jpokorny@niu.edu 815-753-6609
Foreign Languages Kathy Kuschman kkuschman@niu.edu 815-753-6449
Health Education
Endorsement in Health Education (MST)
Andrea Hein ahein@niu.edu 815-753-5653
Library Information Specialist Judy Puskar jpuskar@niu.edu 815-753-6085
Literacy – Reading Specialist Nick Slicer nslicer@niu.edu 815-753-7948
Literacy – Bilingual and ESL Nick Slicer nslicer@niu.edu 815-753-7948
Mathematics Renee Olsen olsen@math.niu.edu 815-753-5390
Middle Grades Kate Donohue cdonohue@niu.edu 815-753-1997
Music Mary Lynn Doherty mdoherty@niu.edu 815-753-2435
Physical Education Anthony Calderala acalderala@niu.edu 815-753-5721
Principal/General Administrative LEPF Department 815-753-4404
Science - Biology Jon Miller jsmiller@niu.edu 815-753-7828
Science - Chemistry Mike Eads meads@niu.edu 815-753-6492
Science - Earth and Space Science Nicole LaDue nladue@niu.edu 815-753-7935
Science - Environmental Science Melissa Lenczewski lenczewski@niu.edu 815-753-7937
Science - Physics Paul Fix pfix@niu.edu 815-753-6819
School Counselor Kimberly Hart cahe@niu.edu 815-753-1448
School Psychologist Christine Malecki cmalecki@niu.edu 815-753-1836
Social Science - Economics
- Geography
- History
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Sociology and Anthropology
John Alcalde
Frank Bell
jalcalde1@niu.edu
historyteachercert@niu.edu
815-753-5903
815-753-6576
Special Education - Director of Special Education Leslie Hecht lbhecht@niu.edu 815-753-8457
Special Education - Learning Behavior Specialist I (undergraduate ) Barb Amberg seed@niu.edu 815-753-8359
Special Education - Learning Behavior Specialist I (graduate) Leslie Hecht lbhecht@niu.edu 815-753-8457
Special Education - Visual Impairments (undergraduate) Barb Amberg seed@niu.edu 815-753-8359
Special Education - Visual Impairments (graduate) Leslie Hecht lbhecht@niu.edu 815-753-8457
Speech Language Pathologist Patricia Tattersall ptattersall@niu.edu 815-753-1521
Superintendent LEPF Department 815-753-4404
Technology Specialist Judy Puskar jpuskar@niu.edu 815-753-6805

Contact Us

Office of Educator Licensure and Preparation
Williston Hall 320
815-753-0846
TeacherCertification@niu.edu