Quick Navigation

Vice Provost Staff

Office of the Vice Provost
Office of the Vice Provost
Office of the Vice Provost
Office of the Vice Provost

Vice Provost Staff

Greg Barker Greg Barker
Director
Testing Services
Adams Hall 128
Phone: 815-753-4742
E-mail: gbarker1@niu.edu
Felicia Bohanon Felicia Bohanon
Director
Office of Precollegiate Programs
Stevenson South Tower A-102
Phone: 815-753-1868
E-mail: fbohanon@niu.edu
J.D. Bowers J.D. Bowers
Associate Vice Provost for
University Honors
University Honors Program
Campus Life Building 110B
Phone: 815-753-9399
E-mail: jbowersi@niu.edu
Don Bramlett Don Bramlett
Graduation Specialist
Center for Black Studies
Center for Black Studies 105
Phone: 815-753-7822
E-mail: dbramlett@niu.edu
Shevawn Eaton Shevawn Eaton
Director
ACCESS
Williston Hall 100F
Phone: 815-753-0581
E-mail: seaton1@niu.edu
Dana Gautcher Dana Gautcher
Director
Office of Student Academic Success
Academic Advising Center 112
Phone: 815-753-5701
E-mail: dana@niu.edu
Laverne Gyant Laverne Gyant
Director
Center for Black Studies
Center for Black Studies 120
Phone: 815-753-1709
E-mail: lgyant@niu.edu
Janice Hamlet Janice Hamlet
Coordinator
Academic Diversity Programs
Reavis Hall 115
Phone: 815-753-7014
E-mail: jhamlet@niu.edu
Denise Hayman Denise Hayman
Director
Deacon Davis CHANCE Program
Williston Hall 125A
Phone: 815-753-7905
E-mail: dhayman1@niu.edu
Michael Kolb Michael Kolb
Coordinator
General Education
Stevens Building 203
Phone: 815-753-7037
E-mail: aloha@niu.edu
Jerry Montag Jerry Montag
Director/Registrar
Registration and Records
Williston Hall 220
Phone: 815-753-1747
E-mail: jerry.montag@niu.edu
Jenny Parker Jenny Parker
Associate Vice Provost
University Office of Teacher Certification
Williston Hall 214
Phone: 815-753-6361
E-mail: jparker@niu.edu
Michelle Pickett Michelle Pickett
Director
Academic Advising Center
Academic Advising Center 100B
Phone: 815-753-2573
E-mail: mpickett@niu.edu
Denise Rode Denise Rode
Director
First-Year Experience
023 Holmes Student Center
(Basement Level)
Phone: 815-753-6781
E-mail: drode@niu.edu
Donna Smith Donna Smith
Catalog Editor/Curriculum Coordinator
Academic Catalog
Williston Hall 321
Phone: 815-753-0126
E-mail: dsmith@niu.edu
Christian Spears Christian Spears
Deputy Director of Athletics
Intercollegiate Athletics
Convocation Center 200G
Phone: 815-753-9494
E-mail: cspears@niu.edu
Julia Spears Julia Spears
Director
Office of Student Engagement and Experiential Learning
Evans Field House 110
Phone: 815-753-8152
E-mail: jspears1@niu.edu
Jerry Wright Jerry Wright
Director
Student Support Services
Adams Hall 401
Phone: 815-753-1142
E-mail: jwright@niu.edu

Vice Provost Administrative Staff

Abby Lund Abby Lund
Business/Administrative Associate
Williston Hall 300
Phone: 815-753-1144
E-mail: alund@niu.edu
Mike Orson Mike Orson
IT Technical Associate
Williston Hall 232
Phone: 815-753-0821
E-mail: morson@niu.edu
Jeanne Ratfield Jeanne Ratfield
Administrative Assistant
Altgeld Hall 220A
Phone: 815-753-8381
E-mail: jrat@niu.edu
Kim Whalen Kim Whalen
IT Coordinator
Williston Hall 230
Phone: 815-753-1876
E-mail: kimwhalen@niu.edu