Meet Our Team

Staff

Name Email Phone Office Hours
Sandy López slopez1@niu.edu 630-947-2489 Monday-Thursday
8 a.m.- 6 p.m.

Summer Graduate Interns

Name Email Office Hours
Alex Astiazaran aastiazaran@niu.edu

Monday/Thursday
1-5 p.m.

Wednesday
9 a.m. -1 p.m.

Cristina B. Chávez

cchavez1@niu.edu 

Monday
9 a.m. -1 p.m.

Tuesday
1-5 p.m.

Daisy Lozano dlozano3@niu.edu  Monday/Tuesday
9 a.m. -1 p.m.
Ana Velazquez avelazquez5@niu.edu  Tuesday/Wednesday
1-4 p.m.

Peer Academic Coaches

Name Email Office Hours
Alejandra Hernandez ahernandez28@niu.edu

Wednesday
8-11 a.m. and noon-7p.m.

Thursday
8 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Ariana Nava anava2@niu.edu

Tuesday
10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Wednesday/Thursday
8 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Graduate Assistants

Name Email Office Hours
Emily Bobke ebobke@niu.edu

Will resume in August

Parth Gandhi pgandhi1@niu.edu Will resume in August
Danya Rivera Cazares driveracazares@niu.edu

Will resume in August