2024-2025 Members

Officers

Natasha Johnson

Natasha Johnson
President
2023-2026 term

NIU Recreation
njohnson11@niu.edu

Jay Monteiro

Jay Monteiro
Vice President
2024-2027 term

Procurement Services and Contract Management
jmonteiro@niu.edu

Cindy Kozumplik

Cindy Kozumplik
Parliamentarian
2022-2025 term

Division of Information Technology
ckozumplik@niu.edu

Kathy Mosher
Treasurer
2023-2026 term

Computer Science
kmosher@niu.edu

Mandy Kreitzer
Secretary
2022-2025 term

College of Health and Human Sciences
mkreitzer@niu.edu

Representatives

Nicole Adams
Department of Psychology
2023-2026 term
nadams@niu.edu

Tamara Boston
Academic Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
2024-2027 term
tboston@niu.edu

Angelica Gutierrez-Vargas

Angie Gutiérrez-Vargas
Student Financial Advising Services
2022-2025 term
avargas@niu.edu

Rob Kerschke 
Residential Dining Service
2023-2026 term
rkerschke@niu.edu

Rave Meyer

Rave Meyer
Environmental Studies
2024-2027 term
rmeyer@niu.edu

Mark Pietrowski

Mark Pietrowski
College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
2022-2025 term
pietrowski@niu.edu

David Rapp
Chemistry and Biochemistry
2024-2027 term
drapp2@niu.edu

Sara Richter
Libraries
2022-2025 term
srichter1@niu.edu

Cindy Robinson
Campus Dining Services
2023-2026 term
csmith42@niu.edu

Jim Slagstad
Residential Dining Services
2023-2026 term
jslagstad@niu.edu

Patricia Wallace
Research Compliance Integrity and Safety
2024-2027 term
pwallace@niu.edu

Tracey Ward
Physical Plant
2022-2025 term
tlward@niu.edu

Alternates

Jessie Alex
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
2024-2025 term
jalex@niu.edu

Sam Hawkins
Holmes Student Center
2024-2025 term
shawkins1@niu.edu

Tawanda Paul
Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation
2024-2025 term
tgipson1@niu.edu

Ex-officio Members

Holly Nicholson

Holly Nicholson
Operating Staff Personnel Advisor (OSPA)

University Marketing
hnicholson@niu.edu
Chat with me on Teams

Sandra Cox
University Ombudsperson
scox1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Operating Staff Council
Altgeld Hall 103
815-753-7193
osc@niu.edu

Frances Mitchell
815-753-7193
fmitchell@niu.edu 

Back to top