2023-2024 Members

Officers

Natasha Johnson

Natasha Johnson
President
2023-2026 Term

NIU Recreation
njohnson11@niu.edu

Jay Monteiro

Jay Monteiro
Vice President
2022-2025 Term

Procurement Services and Contract Management
jmonteiro@niu.edu

Cindy Kozumplik

Cindy Kozumplik
Parliamentarian
2022-2025 Term

Division of Information Technology
ckozumplik@niu.edu

Kathy Mosher
Treasurer
2023-2026 Term

Computer Science
kmosher@niu.edu

Mandy Kreitzer
Secretary
2022-2025 Term

College of Health and Human Sciences
mkreitzer@niu.edu

Representatives

Nicole Adams
Department of Psychology
2023-2026 Term
nadams@niu.edu

Angelica Gutierrez-Vargas

Angie Gutiérrez-Vargas
Student Financial Advising Services
2022-2025 Term
avargas@niu.edu

Sam Hawkins
Holmes Student Center
Term: 2023-2025
shawkins1@niu.edu

Rob Kerschke 
Residential Dining Service
Term: 2023-2026
rkerschke@niu.edu

Rave Meyer

Rave Meyer
Environmental Studies
2021-2024 Term
rmeyer@niu.edu

Mark Pietrowski

Mark Pietrowski
College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
2022-2025 Term
pietrowski@niu.edu

David Rapp
Chemistry and Biochemistry
2021-2024 Term
drapp2@niu.edu

Sara Richter
Libraries
2022-2025 Term
srichter1@niu.edu

Cindy Robinson
Campus Dining Services
2023-2026 Term
csmith42@niu.edu

Mary Schlagel
Environmental Health and Safety
2021-2024 Term
mschlagel@niu.edu

Jim Slagstad
Residential Dining Services
2023-2026 Term
jslagstad@niu.edu

Tracey Ward
Physical Plant
2022-2025 Term
tlward@niu.edu

Alternates

Tiffany Morris
Intercollegiate Athletics
Term: 2023-2024
tmorris2@niu.edu

Tawanda Paul
Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation
Term: 2023-2024
tgipson1@niu.edu

Ex-officio Members

Holly Nicholson

Holly Nicholson
Operating Staff Personnel Advisor (OSPA)

University Marketing
hnicholson@niu.edu
Chat with me on Teams

Sandra Cox
University Ombudsperson
scox1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Operating Staff Council
Altgeld Hall 103
815-753-7193
osc@niu.edu

Frances Mitchell
815-753-7193
fmitchell@niu.edu 

Back to top