2021-2022 Members

Officers

Holly Nicholson

Holly Nicholson
President
2020-2023 Term

Web and Internal Communications
hnicholson@niu.edu

Jeffry Royce

Jeffry Royce
Vice President
2020-2022 Term

Holmes Student Center
jroyce@niu.edu

Evan Forbes

Evan Forbes
Secretary
2021-2024 Term

Holmes Student Center
eforbes3@niu.edu

Cindy Kozumplik

Cindy Kozumplik
Parliamentarian
2019-2022 Term

Division of Information Technology
ckozumplik@niu.edu

Linda Yates
Treasurer 
2020-2023 Term

Biological Sciences
lyates@niu.edu

Representatives

Zac Birch
Housing and Residential Services 
2021-2024 Term
zbirch@niu.edu

Patricia Gingrich

Patricia Gingrich
Holmes Student Center 
2019-2022 Term
pgingrich@niu.edu

Angelica Gutierrez-Vargas

Angie Gutiérrez-Vargas
Student Financial Advising Services
2019-2022 Term
avargas@niu.edu

Sandy Jakubiak
Human Resource Services 
2021-2023 Term
sjakubiak@niu.edu

Natasha Johnson

Natasha Johnson
NIU Recreation
2021-2024 Term
njohnson11@niu.edu

Jay Monteiro

Jay Monteiro
Campus Dining Services 
2021-2024 Term
jmonteiro@niu.edu

Kathy Mosher
Computer Science 
2021-2023 Term
kmosher@niu.edu

Rave Meyer

Rave Meyer
Environmental Studies 
2021-2024 Term
rmeyer@niu.edu

Sara Richter
Libraries 
2021-2022 Term
srichter1@niu.edu

Mary Schlagel
Environmental Health and Safety 
2021-2024 Term
mschlagel@niu.edu

Lauren Teso-Warner
Housing and Residential Services 
2020-2023 Term
lteso@niu.edu

Tracey Ward
Physical Plant 
2019-2022 Term
tlward@niu.edu

Alternates

David Rapp
Alternate 1
Chemistry and Biochemistry 
2021-2022 Term
drapp2@niu.edu

Jim Slagstad
Alternate 2
Residential Dining Services 
2021-2022 Term
jslagstad@niu.edu

Ex-officio Members

John Hulseberg

John Hulseberg
Employee Advisory Committee (EAC) Representative
Operating Staff Personnel Advisor (OSPA)

Paint Shop
Physical Plant
jhulseberg@niu.edu

Merlynette Griffin
Interim University Ombudsperson
mgriffin2@niu.edu