Contact Us

School of Music Faculty Directory

Administration

Andrew Glendening
Director of the School of Music
815-753-7970
aglendening@niu.edu

Mary Lynn Doherty
Assistant Director of the School of Music
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Music Education
815-753-2435
mdoherty@niu.edu

Admissions

Brigid Crawford
Coordinator of Admissions
815-753-1546
bcrawford@niu.edu 

Academic Advising and Educator Licensure

James R. Brown 
Coordinator of Graduate Studies and Undergraduate Advising
815-753-7975
jbrown@niu.edu

Lynn Retherford
Coordinator of Educator Licensure
815-753-1552
lretherford@niu.edu

Music Office

Tina Zemzemi
Main Office Secretary of the School of Music
815-753-1551
815-753-1759 (fax)
tzemzemi@niu.edu

Jennifer Meier
Office Administrator
815-753-1447
jennifermeier@niu.edu