Notary Public

There are several notary public on campus. If you need to have something notarized, we recommend you set up an appointment with one of the individuals listed below. To ensure availability contact the notary public by phone or email. If you have a change or addition to the list, please email humanresources@niu.edu.

If you need a notary for an apostille of your transcript or diploma, visit Diploma and Transcript Authentication (Apostille).

Altgeld Hall

Deb Gomez
Administration and Finance
Altgeld 235
815-753-1023
dgomez5@niu.edu by appointment only

Davis Hall

Felicia Owens
Department of Geographic and Atmospheric Sciences
Davis Hall Room 118
815-753-0631
fowens@niu.edu by appointment only

Engineering Building

Carol McFarland McKee
College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
Engineering Building 321B
815-753-0126
cmcfarlandmckee@niu.edu by appointment only

Human Resource Services Building

Sandy Hess
Human Resources
HR Building
815-753-6050
shess@niu.edu by appointment only

Lowden Hall

Karinne Bredberg
VP Research and Innovative Partnership
Lowden Hall 301
815-753-1125
kbredberg@niu.edu by appointment only

Linda Carlson
Sponsored Programs Administration
Lowden Hall 203
815-753-1576
lcarlson3@niu.edu by appointment only

Jay Monteiro
Procurement Services and Contract Management
Lowden Hall
jmonteiro@niu.edu by appointment only

Watson Hall

Jen Schroll
Mathematical Sciences
Watson Hall 320
jschroll@niu.edu by appointment only

Back to top