Staff Directory

Leadership

Bill Hodson Sr. Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer 815-753-6565 whodson@niu.edu
Brian Smith Director, Employee Assistance Program and Training Center 815-753-6039 bsmith12@niu.edu
Liz Guess Director, Benefits and Payroll 815-753-1347 eguess@niu.edu
Pulchratia Lacey Director, Employment Services 815-753-6023 placey@niu.edu
Roselyn Snell Executive Director, Affirmative Action Officer and ADA Coordinator 815-753-6038 rsnell@niu.edu

Administrative Support

Ann Kenney Business Analyst/Web Content Manager 815-753-1788 akenney@niu.edu
Miriah Ranken Business Administrative Associate 815-753-0458 mranken@niu.edu
Shay Hanlon Office Manager 815-753-1768 shanlon2@niu.edu

Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity

Alan Clay Associate Director, Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity 815-753-0951 aclay1@niu.edu
Linda Kocjan Assistant Director, ADA Accommodations and Program Services 815-753-2324 lkocjan1@niu.edu

Benefit Services

Susan Swegle Insurance and Employee Benefits Manager 815-753-5802 sswegle1@niu.edu
Bridgett Davis Benefits Officer 815-753-6318 bcdavis@niu.edu
Laurie Johnson Benefits Representative 815-753-7056 ljohnson13@niu.edu
Renee Bechtel Benefits Counselor 815-753-8230 rbechtel@niu.edu
Stephanie Kruizenga Benefits Officer 815-753-6077 skruizenga@niu.edu
Susan Kerschke Benefits Representative 815-753-0094 skerschke@niu.edu
Vickie Hueramo Benefits Officer 815-753-5071 vhueramo@niu.edu

Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

Karen Smith Program Services Specialist 815-753-9191 ksmith12@niu.edu
Savili Ngovo Williams Counselor 815-753-1616 sngovo@niu.edu

Employment

Darius Sias Employment Coordinator 815-753-6029 dsias1@niu.edu
Jessica Seipp Employment Coordinator 815-753-0462 jseipp1@niu.edu

Employee Lifecycle

Vicky Guzman Employee Lifecycle Manager 815-753-5907 vguzman4@niu.edu
Lisa Dienst-Thomas Faculty and SPS Employee Data 815-753-6541 ldienstthomas@niu.edu
Mary Hoebing Temporary Employment Processing Coordinator 815-753-1394 mhoebing@niu.edu
Philip Terry Faculty and SPS Employee Data 815-753-0455 pterry1@niu.edu
Randy Young Temporary Employment Processing Coordinator 815-753-7907 ryoung7@niu.edu
Salina Heller Temporary Employment Processing Coordinator 815-753-0144 salina.heller@niu.edu
Sandra Jakubiak Civil Service Employee Data 815-753-6040 sjakubiak@niu.edu
Theresa Plazewski Temporary Employment Processing Coordinator 815-753-9404 tplazewski@niu.edu

Testing Services

Vicki Wronkowski Testing Services - Assistant Manager 815-753-6034 vwronkowski@niu.edu
Matt McCue Testing Coordinator 815-753-6033 mmccue2@niu.edu

HR Service Centers

Kara Rominski Human Resource Assistant 815-753-6012 krominski@niu.edu
Linda Novak Human Resource Assistant 815-753-0456 lnovak@niu.edu
Yvette Wright Human Resource Assistant 815-753-6028 ywright@niu.edu

Payroll

Sandy Hess Payroll Manager 815-753-6050 shess@niu.edu
Tammy Lexa Payroll - Assistant Manager 815-753-6043 tlexa@niu.edu
Jaclyn Joiner Payroll Specialist III 815-753-6044 jjoiner@niu.edu
Melody Winter Payroll Specialist II 815-753-2975 mwinter1@niu.edu
Noor Harrison Immigration Specialist 815-753-6373 nharrison@niu.edu

Training Center

Lesley Gilbert Asst Director, Employee Services HR Development 815-753-9196 lclements@niu.edu
Karen Smith Program Services Specialist 815-753-9191 ksmith12@niu.edu

Contact Us

Human Resource Services
Human Resources/Document Services Building
1515 West Lincoln Highway
P: 815-753-6000
F: 815-753-2335
humanresources@niu.edu

Ask HR a question

State and Federal Notices

Employment Contacts

Back to top