Staff Directory

Leadership

Liz Guess Director, Benefits and Payroll 815-753-1347 eguess@niu.edu
Jesse Perez Director, Employee and Labor Relations 815-753-5057 jperez1@niu.edu
Kevin Reynolds Director, Academic Employee and Labor Relations 815-753-6133 kreynolds1@niu.edu
Brian Smith Director, Employee Assistance Program and Training Center 815-753-6039 bsmith12@niu.edu
Pulchratia Smith Director, Employment Services 815-753-6023 pkinneysmith@niu.edu

Administrative Support

Ann Kenney Business Analyst/Web Content Manager 815-753-1788 akenney@niu.edu
Ben Gardner Business Analyst/Application Developer 815-753-5436 ben.gardner@niu.edu
Miriah Ranken Administrative Assistant 815-753-0458 mranken@niu.edu

Benefit Services

Bridgett Davis FMLA/Workers Comp Coordinator 815-753-6318 bcdavis@niu.edu
Maria Wilk-Siuba Benefits Counselor (last names A - L) 815-753-6036 maya@niu.edu
Renee Bechtel Benefits Counselor (last names M - Z) 815-753-8230 rbechtel@niu.edu
Stephanie Kruizenga FMLA/Workers Comp Coordinator 815-753-6077 skruizenga@niu.edu
Laurie Johnson Benefits Representative 815-753-7056 ljohnson13@niu.edu
Vickie Hueramo FMLA/Workers Comp Coordinator 815-753-5071 vhueramo@niu.edu

Employee and Labor Relations

Darek Williams Labor Relations Specialist 815-753-1853 dwilliams48@niu.edu
Marlene Bryant Human Resources Liaison 815-753-0457 mbryant@niu.edu

Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

Karen Smith Program Services Specialist 815-753-9191 ksmith12@niu.edu
Savili Ngovo Williams Counselor 815-753-1616 sngovo@niu.edu
Susan Swegle Training and Development Specialist 815-753-5802 sswegle1@niu.edu

Employment Services

Employment

Chris Doe Employment - Assistant Manager 815-753-8377 cpeddle@niu.edu
Darius Sias Employment Coordinator 815-753-6029 dsias1@niu.edu
Jessica Seipp Employment Coordinator 815-753-0462 jseipp1@niu.edu
Lyndsey Johnson Employment Coordinator 815-753-7183 ljohnson18@niu.edu
Susan Kerschke Employment Coordinator 815-753-0094 skerschke@niu.edu
Lindsey LeMar Employment Coordinator 815-753-7143 llemar2@niu.edu

Employee Lifecycle

Sandra Jakubiak Civil Service Employee Data 815-753-6040 sjakubiak@niu.edu
Lisa Dienst-Thomas Faculty and SPS Employee Data 815-753-6541 ldienstthomas@niu.edu
Philip Terry Faculty and SPS Employee Data 815-753-0455 pterry1@niu.edu

Temporary Employment

Vicky Guzman Temporary Employment - Assistant Manager 815-753-5907 vguzman4@niu.edu
Mary Hoebing Temporary Employment Processing Coordinator 815-753-1394 mhoebing@niu.edu
Matt McCue Temporary Employment Processing Coordinator 815-753-1394 mmccue2@niu.edu
Salina Heller Temporary Employment Processing Coordinator 815-753-0144 salina.heller@niu.edu

Testing Services

Vicki Wronkowski Testing Services - Assistant Manager 815-753-6033 vwronkowski@niu.edu
Tamara Cochran Testing Coordinator 815-753-6034 tcochran@niu.edu

HR Service Centers

Linda Novak Human Resource Assistant 815-753-0456 lnovak@niu.edu
Melody Winter Human Resource Assistant 815-753-6012 mwinter1@niu.edu
Yvette Wright Human Resource Assistant 815-753-6028 ywright@niu.edu

Payroll

Sandy Hess Payroll Manager 815-753-6050 shess@niu.edu
Tammy Lexa Payroll - Assistant Manager 815-753-6043 tlexa@niu.edu
Jaclyn Joiner Payroll Specialist II 815-753-6044 jjoiner@niu.edu
Noor Harrison Immigration Specialist 815-753-6373 nharrison@niu.edu

Training Center

Lesley Gilbert Asst Director, Employee Services HR Development 815-753-9196 lclements@niu.edu
Karen Smith Program Services Specialist 815-753-9191 ksmith12@niu.edu

Contact Us

Human Resource Services
Human Resources/Document Services Building
1515 West Lincoln Highway
P: 815-753-6000
F: 815-753-2335
humanresources@niu.edu

State and Federal Notices

Employment Contacts

Back to top