Staff Directory

Leadership

John Acardo
Senior Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer
815-753-6291
jacardo@niu.edu

Liz Guess
Assistant Vice President and HR Chief of Staff
815-753-1347
eguess@niu.edu

Alan Clay
Director, Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity
815-753-0951
aclay1@niu.edu


Cathy Doederlein
Director, Employee Experience
815-753-7169
cdoederlein1@niu.edu

Pulchratia Lacey
Director, Employment Services
815-753-6023
placey@niu.edu

Brian Smith
Director, Employee Well-being
815-753-6039
bsmith12@niu.edu

[back to top]

ADA Accommodations and Program Services

Kocjan, Linda Assistant Director, ADA Accommodations and Program Services 815-753-2324 lkocjan1@niu.edu

[back to top]

Administrative Support

Roesner, Pam Office Manager 815-753-1092 proesner@niu.edu
Wright, Shay Administrative Assistant 815-753-1768 swright@niu.edu

[back to top]

Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity

Terry, Philip Assistant Director, Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity 815-753-0455 pterry1@niu.edu

[back to top]

Benefit Services

Bechtel, Renee Benefits Counselor 815-753-8230 rbechtel@niu.edu
Davis, Bridgett Benefits Officer 815-753-6318 bcdavis@niu.edu
Hueramo, Vickie Benefits Officer 815-753-5071 vhueramo@niu.edu
Kruizenga, Stephanie Benefits Officer 815-753-6077 skruizenga@niu.edu
Johnson, Laurie Benefits Officer 815-753-7056 ljohnson13@niu.edu

[back to top]

Business Operations

Cheney, Anne Program Assistant 815-753-1220 acheney@niu.edu
Hook, Grace Data Analyst 815-753-1099 gshook1@niu.edu
Kenney, Ann Special Projects Facilitator/Web Content Manager 815-753-1788 akenney@niu.edu
Novak, Linda Customer Service Representative 815-753-6040 lnovak@niu.edu
Ranken, Miriah Business Administrative Associate 815-753-0458 mranken@niu.edu

[back to top]

Civil Service Applicant Processing

Young, Randy Talent Acquisition Specialist 815-753-7143 ryoung7@niu.edu

[back to top]

Civil Service Testing

Cook, Dawn Human Resource Officer 815-753-9940 dcook5@niu.edu
McCue, Matt Testing Services - Assistant Manager 815-753-6033 mmccue2@niu.edu
Wronkowski, Vicki Testing Services Manager 815-753-5436 vwronkowski@niu.edu

[back to top]

Classification and Compensation

Dosier, Noah Classification and Compensation Officer 815-753-2975 ndosier@niu.edu
Seloover, Ethan Classification and Compensation Officer 815-753-8312 eseloover1@niu.edu

[back to top]

Employee Life Cycle

Dienst-Thomas, Lisa Faculty and SPS Employment Processing 815-753-6541 ldienstthomas@niu.edu
Guzman, Vicky Employee Life Cycle Manager 815-753-5907 vguzman4@niu.edu
Heller, Salina Assistant Manager SPS and Faculty 815-753-0144 salina.heller@niu.edu
Hoebing, Mary Civil Service Employment Processing  815-753-1394 mhoebing@niu.edu
Imthurn, Amanda Extra Help Employment Processing 815-753-1507 aimthurn@niu.edu
Jaros, Alazae Student and GA Employment Processing 815-753-1823 ajaros1@niu.edu
Kerschke, Susan Assistant Manager Civil Service 815-753-0462 skerschke@niu.edu 
Klein, Michael Faculty and SPS Employment Processing 815-753-8217 mklein1@niu.edu
Olea, Spencer Student and GA Employment Processing 815-753-1705 solea1@niu.edu
Rhode, Michael Student and GA Employment Processing 815-753-6036 mrhode1@niu.edu
Sias, Darius Assistant Manager Students and GAs 815-753-6029 dsias1@niu.edu

[back to top]

Employee Well-being

Caserno, Vicki Counselor 815-753-9191 vcaserno1@niu.edu
Gilbert, Lesley Assistant Director, Employee Services HR Development 815-753-9196 lclements@niu.edu
Ngovo-Williams, Savili Counselor 815-753-1616 sngovo@niu.edu
Smith, Karen Program Services Specialist 815-753-9191 ksmith12@niu.edu

[back to top]

HR Service Centers

Aumann-Weyenberg, Adriana Customer Service Assistant 815-753-7065 aaumannweyenberg@niu.edu
Delancey, Martha Customer Service Assistant 815-753-3205 mdelancey@niu.edu
Wright, Yvette Customer Service Specialist 815-753-1606 ywright@niu.edu

[back to top]

Payroll

Harrison, Noor Immigration Specialist 815-753-6373 nharrison@niu.edu
Hess, Sandy Payroll Manager 815-753-6050 shess@niu.edu
Lexa, Tammy Payroll - Assistant Manager 815-753-6043 tlexa@niu.edu
Thammineni, Ramya HR Officer - Payroll 815-753-7388 rthammineni@niu.edu

[back to top]

Back to top