Faculty and Staff Directory

Due to coronavirus (COVID-19) prevention measures, faculty and instructors will be working remotely. Please contact them via email for assistance.

Faculty

Name Title Email Office
Michael Eraas Instructor meraas@niu.edu DU 356
Joel Gimbel Instructor jgimbel1@niu.edu DU 356
Carrie Helmig Instructor,
Undergraduate Advisor and Recruiting Assistant
chelmig@niu.edu DU 359A
Lei (Larry) Hua Associate Professor lhua@niu.edu DU 361C
Alan Polansky Associate Professor and Department Chair polansky@niu.edu DU 359C
Duchwan Ryu Associate Professor,
Director of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies
dryu@niu.edu DU 361E
Chaoxiong (Michelle) Xia Associate Professor cxia@niu.edu DU 359D
Haiming Zhou Assistant Professor,
Director of Statistical Consulting Services
zhouh@niu.edu DU 359E

Staff

Name Title Phone Email Office
Tom Kapraun Office Manager 815-753-6778 tkapraun@niu.edu DU 359B

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title
Nader Ebrahimi Professor
Sudhir C. Gupta Professor
Thomas O' Gorman Associate Professor
Bala Hosmane Associate Professor
Rama Lingham Associate Professor
Mohsen Pourahmadi Professor
Stanley Trail Associate Professor