Leadership Staff

Executive Leadership

Position Name Email
President Devlin Collins sga.president@niu.edu
Vice President James Holmes sga.vp@niu.edu
Treasurer Ciara Mhyre sga.treasurer@niu.edu
Deputy Treasurer TBD TBD
Student Trustee Jacob Sommer jsommer3@niu.edu
Speaker of the Senate Dallas Douglass sga.speaker@niu.edu 
Deputy Speaker of the Senate Jacob Burg sga.deputy@niu.edu
Chief of Staff TBD TBD
Executive Assistant to the President TBD TBD
Senate Clerk Breanna Villeda bvilleda1@niu.edu

Directors

Position Name Email
Director of Academic Affairs Duane Meighan dmeighan@niu.edu
Director of Athletics and Recreation TBD TBD
Director of Student Life and Cultural Affairs TBD TBD
Director of Community Engagement Naava Ofri-Akman nofriakman1@niu.edu
Director of Greek Affairs TBD TBD
Director of Governmental Affairs TBD TBD
Director of Organizational Development Zachary Zilm zzilm1@niu.edu
Director of Public Affairs Leah Botello lbotello1@niu.edu

Advisors

Student Government Association Advisor

Rene Fuqua
Student Government Association
815-753-9922
rfuqua@niu.edu

Office Manager

Peggy Hayes
Student Government Association
815-753-0486
phayes1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Student Government Association
Holmes Student Center, ground floor, OASIS space
815-753-0483
studentgovernmentassociation@niu.edu
Back to top