Meet Our Staff

We’re dedicated to serving you during your time at NIU. As we work to support the mission of the university and the Division of Student Affairs, we’ll do everything we can to help you succeed. You can count on us to be your advocates and supporters as you strive to make the most of your college experience.

Senior Leadership

Kelly Wesener Michael

Kelly Wesener Michael, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-6100
kwesener@niu.edu

 

Michael Stang

Michael Stang, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-6170
mstang@niu.edu

Michael Zajac
Associate Dean of Students
Campus Life Building 150
815-753-6703
mzajac2@niu.edu

Amy Franklin

Amy Franklin, Ed.D.
Assistant to the Vice President
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-3040
afranklin@niu.edu

Meg Junk
Coordinator for Signature Programs and Event Administration
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-6112
mjunk@niu.edu

Mike Kuba
Director, Information Technology
Neptune North B22
815-753-5322
mkuba@niu.edu

Ginny Meo

Ginny Meo
Executive Director for Budget and Fiscal Affairs
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-1575
vmeo@niu.edu

Kelly Olson

Kelly Olson
Assistant Dean of Students
Campus Life 150
815-753-6707
kolson9@niu.edu

Central Office

Evelyn Comber

Evelyn Comber, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Student Affairs Assessment
Campus Life 230
815-753-1489
ecomber1@niu.edu

Tricia Fisher

Tricia Fisher
Administrative Assistant
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-1573
pfisher@niu.edu

Lori Sprague
Administrative Assistant
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-1585
lsprague@niu.edu