Student Conduct

home-banner-sw2015

Virtual Appointments

Student Conduct is only meeting with individuals virtually. Appointments can be made using Microsoft Teams. For questions, please contact us at conduct@niu.edu.

Volunteer Opportunities

Gain leadership and conflict resolution skills - volunteer as a student conduct board member or system advisor. Learn how to get involved.

Overview

Student Conduct helps students, staff and faculty maintain a positive learning environment. Our office coordinates the university student system and handles academic, residential, student conduct and disciplinary conflicts.

Our duties include educating students about responsible behavior and addressing unacceptable behavior. We aim to reach a fair resolution in each conduct case we handle. We also strive to use a consistent disciplinary process. In all we do, we focus on the health and safety of the university community.

Read more about our philosophy.

Contact Us

conduct@niu.edu 

Jeanne Meyer, Director
jeanne@niu.edu

Brian Glick, Associate Director
bglick@niu.edu

Joy Mitchell, Associate Director
jmitchell@niu.edu

Kathy Hodgkinson, Office Manager
khodgkinson@niu.edu

Khyla Breland, Graduate Assistant
kbreland1@niu.edu

 

Report an Incident