Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Christopher B. Goodman Associate Professor cgoodman@niu.edu 815-753-6146 IA 204
Jaehee Jong Assistant Professor jjong@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 208
Julie Langer Assistant Professor jlanger@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 212
Eunju Rho Associate Professor erho@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 211
Scott Robinson Professor and Chair srobinson1@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 213
Alicia M. Schatteman Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor  aschatteman@niu.edu 815-753-4430 Altgeld 215B
Thomas Skuzinski Associate Professor tskuzinski@niu.edu  815-753-0183 IA 203
Kurt M. Thurmaier Presidential Engagement Professor  kthur@niu.edu 815-753-0311 IA 210

Staff

Name Title Email Phone Office
Jeanna Ballard Assistant to the Chair jballard5@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 202
Bethany Grim Office Administrator bgrim@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 214

Instructors

Name Email Phone
Jeanna Ballard jballard5@niu.edu  815-753-0183
Shawn Jeffers sjeffers1@niu.edu  847-221-7860
Gregory T. Kuhn gkuhn@niu.edu 815-753-3705
Marc Thorson mthorson@niu.edu 815-753-4301
Robin Weaver rweaver1@niu.edu 815-753-0183
Don Weiss dweiss1@niu.edu 815-753-0183
Bill Hannah bhannah@stcharlesil.gov 815-753-0183
Peter Schaak pschaak@niu.edu 815-753-0183

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
James M. Banovetz Professor and Director Emeritus jbanovetz@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Paul J. Culhane Associate Professor Emeritus pculhane@niu.edu 815-753-0184
J. Dixon Esseks Professor Emeritus jesseks@msn.com 815-753-0184
Gerald T. Gabris Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus ggabris1@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Heidi O. Koenig Associate Professor Emeritus hkoenig2@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Donald C. Menzel Professor & Director Emeritus dmenzel@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Michael T. Peddle Associate Professor Emeritus mpeddle1@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Bruce A. Rocheleau Professor Emeritus brucerocheleau@gmail.com 815-756-2169
Irene Rubin Professor Emerita hearthealthy.rubin9@gmail.com 815-753-0184
Curtis H. Wood Associate Professor Emeritus chwood@niu.edu 815-753-0184

Contact Us

Department of Public Administration
IASBO Building (2nd Floor)
815-753-0183
publicadm@niu.edu
View map

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Lunch break: noon-1 p.m.