Associates

These NIU faculty and staff play an important role in advancing the Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies' mission through their work on committees, by partnering on events and contibuting to the Center's growth. Many associates also teach interdisciplinary courses that go toward completion of the Nonprofit and NGO Studies major and minor as well as the Certificate of Undergraduate Study in Nonprofit and NGO Studies.

Our faculty and staff associates help advance the Center for Nonprofit and NGO by contributing to the interdisciplinary nature of our academic programs and research, the governance of the center, and engagement activities. Many associates also teach courses in the Nonprofit and NGO Studies major, minor and certificate and the Global Studies minor.

If you are an NIU faculty or staff member and you would like to become an associate of the center, contact Alicia Schatteman, director at aschatteman@niu.edu.

Name Email Department Title
Michael Adzovic madzovic@niu.edu NIU Foundation Director, Northern Fund
Abu Bah abah@niu.edu Sociology Professor
Tammy Batson tbatson@niu.edu Economics Undergraduate Coordinator/Director, Center for Economic Education/Instructor
Colleen Boraca cboraca@niu.edu College of Law Clinical Associate Professor
Bethany Cockburn bcockburn@niu.edu Management Assistant Professor
Catherine Doederlein cdoederlein1@niu.edu Career Services Director, Internships and External Relations
Joseph Flynn jeflynn@niu.edu Curriculum and Instruction Associate Professor/Associate Director of Academic Affairs, Center for Black Studies
Aarie Glas aglas@niu.edu Political Science Assistant Professor
Jennifer Groce jgroce@niu.edu Division of Outreach, Engagement and Regional Development Director of Community Promotions
Anne Hanley ahanley@niu.edu  History Professor
Michaela Holtz mholtz@niu.edu Office of Student Engagement Director
Trude Jacobsen tjacobsen1@niu.edu History Professor
Laura Ruth Johnson lrjohnson@niu.edu Educational Technology, Research and Assessment Associate Professor
Julie Langer jlanger@niu.edu Public Administration Assistant Professor
Ismael Montana montana@niu.edu History Associate Professor
Christine Mooney chmooney@niu.edu Management Associate Professor and Barsema Professor of Social Entrepreneurship
Martin Ndicu mndicu@niu.edu Accountancy Assistant Professor
Nancy Prange nprange@niu.edu School of Health Studies Instructor and Dietetic Internship Director
Rebecca Pritchard rpritchard@niu.edu School of Health Studies Practicum Coordinator/Undergraduate Advisor
Andrea Radasanu aradasanu@niu.edu Political Science Associate Professor/Director, University Honors Program

 
Diane Rodgers drodgers@niu.edu Sociology Associate Professor
Luke Sebby lsebby@niu.edu Innovation Partnerships and Technology Transfer Director
Kurt Thurmaier kthur@niu.edu Public Administration Distinguished Engagement Professor and Chair
Wendy Vaughan wvaughn@niu.edu College of Law Clinical Associate Professor
Simón Weffer sweffer@niu.edu Sociology Associate Professor