Meet Our Staff

Michaela Holtz
Director
mholtz@niu.edu
815-753-8155

destiny-mcdonald.jpg

Destiny McDonald
Associate Director
dmcdonald@niu.edu
815-753-8159

Anthony Guzzaldo

Anthony Guzzaldo
Assistant Director and Coordinator of EngagePLUS
aguzzaldo1@niu.edu
815-753-8157

Patty Lee
Office Manager
patlee@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Graduate Assistants

Saudamini Agarwal
Undergraduate Research Programs
sagarwal1@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Erica Barron
Undergraduate Research Programs
ebarron1@niu.edu
815-753-8150

Skyler Imhoff
Engaged Learning Outreach
simhoff2@niu.edu 
815-753-8158

Student Employees

Mia Bonds
Outreach and Engagement Student Assistant
mbonds1@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Devlin Collins
Outreach and Engagement Student Assistant
dcollins5@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Arlene Elias
Outreach and Engagement Student Assistant
aelias3@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Oriana Flores
Undergraduate Research Programs
oflores6@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Johnathan Freeman
Student Engagement Ambassador
jfreeman12@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Alison Kramer
Research Rookies
akramer7@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Edgar Lopez Chacon
Huskie Service Scholars
elopez12@niu.edu
815-753-8156

Rhaldo Schimper
Outreach and Engagement Student Assistant
rschimper1@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Contact Us

Office of Student Engagement and Experiential Learning
Altgeld Hall 100
815-753-8154
engage@niu.edu

Business Hours

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.