Meet Our Staff

Michaela Holtz
Director
mholtz@niu.edu
815-753-8155

Destiny McDonald
Associate Director
dmcdonald@niu.edu
815-753-8159

Anthony Guzzaldo

Anthony Guzzaldo
Assistant Director and Coordinator of EngagePLUS
aguzzaldo1@niu.edu
815-753-8157

Patty Lee
Office Manager
patlee@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Graduate Assistants

Iva Andonovska Wigget
Career Services
iandonovska2@niu.edu
815-753-1641

Erica Barron
Undergraduate Research Programs
ebarron1@niu.edu
815-753-8150

Taylor Donelson
Huskie Alternative Breaks and Global Internship and Leadership Development Program
tdonelson1@niu.edu
815-753-8158

Ashley Kyle
Undergraduate Research Programs and Service Learning
akyle1@niu.edu 
815-753-8158

Student Employees

Maria Aristeo Miranda
Student Engagement Ambassador
maristeomiranda1@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Mia Bonds
Student Engagement Ambassador
mbonds1@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Oriana Flores
Undergraduate Research Programs
oflores6@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Johnathan Freeman
Student Engagement Ambassador
jfreeman12@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Zach Kalk
Research Rookies
zkalk1@niu.edu
815-753-8150

Edgar Lopez Chacon
Huskie Service Scholars
elopez12@niu.edu
815-753-8156

Vanessa Saldana
NIU Service Leaders
vsaldana1@niu.edu
815-753-8156

Aspen Wheeler
Student Engagement Ambassador
awheeler1@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Contact Us

Office of Student Engagement and Experiential Learning
Altgeld Hall 100
815-753-8154
engage@niu.edu

Business Hours

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.