Advisory Committee

The Nonprofit Advisory Committee advises the center about the needs, interests and perspectives of the nonprofit community. Their advice helps make the center’s teaching, research and community engagement relevant to the community’s needs. 

Name Organization
Keri Asevedo Rockford Habitat for Humanity
Ben Bingle DeKalb County Nonprofit Partnership
Deanna Cada DeKalb County Mental Health Board
Victoria Diemer-Maples Aspire
Joey Dienberg Village of Bartlett
Kayla Furjanic The Morton Arboretum
Lizy Garcia-Ramierez NIU Illinois Migrant Education Program
Michele Groeper Tails Humane Society
Molly Hall Girl Scouts of Northern Illinois
Bea Rodriguez-Fransen City of Aurora/Thrive Collaborative Center 
Jake Lawrence Tyler Technologies
Alexis Marcotte Boy Scouts of America
Elizabeth Mosher Opportunity House
Jill Olson CASA DeKalb County
Kelsey Podgorski (Former) Community Foundation for McHenry County
Brandon Pugh Egyptian Theatre
David Roth DuPage Federation on Human Services Reform
Jill Sobie DuPage Habitat for Humanity
Gretchen Sprinkle Kishwaukee United Way
Anna Toole Communities in Schools Aurora