GEC Membership

Members of General Education

Last Name First Name Office Telephone Title Location Email Address Term
Chakraborty Dhiman 753-8804 Assoc. Professor Faraday West 230 dchakrab@niu.edu 09-12
*Coller Brianno 753-9944 Assoc. Professor Engineering Building 214 bcoller@niu.edu 10-13
Fredericks Elisa 753-6217 Assoc. Professor Barsema Hall elisa@niu.edu 09-12
Gorman David 753-6635 Assoc. Professor Reavis Hall 233 dgorman@niu.edu 11-14
Keddie Arlene 753-8293 Asst. Professor akeddie@niu.edu 10-11
Klonoski Edward 753-8002 Assoc. Professor Music Building 218 eklonoski@niu.edu 10-13
Luo Wei 753-6828 Assoc. Professor Davis Hall 120 wluo@niu.edu 2010-2013
Umoren Josephine 753-6351 Assoc. Professor Wirtz Hall 224 jxu1@niu.edu 11-14
VanOverbeke Marc 753-3180 Asst. Professor Graham Hall 227C mvanover@niu.edu 10-13
Wiemer Katja 753-5227 Assoc. Professor katja@niu.edu 10-11
Ex officio, non-voting:
Birberick Anne 753-0494 Vice Provost Altgeld Hall 220B annie@niu.edu
Douglass Carolinda 753-7120 Director Adams Hall B20 cdoug@niu.edu
Smith Donna 753-0126 Catalog Editor/Curriculum Coordinator Williston Hall 214 dsmith@niu.edu