Faculty and Scientific Staff Directory

Name Title Email
Jahred Adelman Associate Professor, NICADD Director jahred.adelman@niu.edu
Gerald C. Blazey Distinguished Research Professor, NICADD Director Emeritus, Vice President for Research and Innovation Partnerships gblazey@niu.edu
Elizabeth Brost Research Scientist ebrost@niu.edu
Dhiman Chakraborty Professor dhiman@fnal.gov
Swapan Chattopadhyay Professor, Director of Accelerator Science swapan@fnal.gov
George Coutrakon Professor gcoutrakon@niu.edu
Alexandre Dychkant Senior Research Scientist dyshkant@fnal.gov
Michael Eads Associate Professor meads@niu.edu
Bela Erdelyi Professor erdelyi@nicadd.niu.edu
Michael R. Fortner Associate Professor Emeritus fortner@niu.edu
Kurt Francis Research Scientist kfrancis@nicadd.niu.edu
Ben Freemire Research Scientist bfreemire@niu.edu
Nathan Froemming Postdoctoral Fellow nfroemming@niu.edu
Corrado Gatto Adjunct Professor, INFN-Napoli gatto@fnal.gov
David Hedin Board of Trustees Professor, NICADD Director Emeritus hedin@niu.edu
Norayr Khalatyan Adjunct Professor, Fermilab norik@fnal.gov
Pavel Klimek Research Scientist pklimek@niu.edu
Venumadhav Korampally Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering vkorampally@niu.edu
Steve Martin Presidential Teaching Professor spmartin@niu.edu
Daniel Mihalcea Research Scientist mihalcea@fnal.gov
Andrei Patapenka Postdoctoral Fellow aptapenka@niu.edu
Philippe Piot Professor piot@fnal.gov
Nicholas Pohlman Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, NICADD Deputy Director npohlman@niu.edu
Iman Salehinia Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering isalehinia@niu.edu
Herman Schaumburg Postdoctoral Fellow hschaumburg2@niu.edu
Vladimir Shiltsev Adjunct Professor, Fermilab shiltsev@fnal.gov
Iouri Smirnov Research Scientist ismirnov@niu.edu
Diktys Stratakis Adjunct Professor, Fermilab dstratakis@niu.edu diktys@fnal.gov
Michael Syphers Research Professor, NICADD Deputy Director msyphers@niu.edu syphers@fnal.gov
Sergey Uzunyan Senior Research Scientist serguei@nicadd.niu.edu
Jie Zhou Professor, Department of Computer Science jzhou@niu.edu
Donald Zinger Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering dzinger@niu.edu
Vishnu Zutshi Professor and Department of Physics Chair zutshi@fnal.gov