Graduate Assistants

Office hours for graduate assistants are by appointment only.

Name/Program Email Research Interests/Assignment Advisor Teaching Assignment(s)
Margo Andrews (M.S.) mandrews4@niu.edu NSF Gensini N/A
Ashley Broussard abroussard1@niu.edu Contaminant hydrogeology Melissa Lenczewski N/A
Marialena Christopoulou mchristopoulou1@niu.edu Stable isotope geochemistry, Antarctic paleoclimate, paleoceanography Justin Dodd N/A
Jackie Cooney (M.S.) jcooney2@niu.edu G360 (Luo) Earth from Space
G459 (Luo) Geographic Information Systems
Dan Curtis dcurtis3@niu.edu Hydrogeology, geoscience education Megan Brown N/A
Viviane Dos Santos Rocha vdossantosrocha@niu.edu Paleoceanography, stable isotope geochemistry and biogeochemical cycles Justin Dodd N/A
Mary Eensalu meensalu@niu.edu Paleolimnology, paleoclimatology, stable isotope geochemistry Nathan Stansell N/A
Garnet Flora-Holmquist gfloraholmquist1@niu.edu Hydrothermal mineral alteration Mark Frank N/A
Robert Fritzen (Ph.D.) rfritzen@niu.edu M475 Practicum in Weather Analysis and Forecasting
G105 Weather and Climate
Heather Furlong hfurlong1@niu.edu Micropaleontology and biostratigraphy of polar regions Reed Scherer N/A
Alek Gasiel (M.S.) agasiel1@niu.edu G256 (Wilson) Maps and Mapping
G359 (Ribant) Intro to GIS
Jillian Goodin (M.S.) jgoodin1@niu.edu M300 (Michaelis) Meteorology
Emely Hernandez-Yac (M.S.) ehernandezyac@niu.edu G102 1 (Konen) Introduction to Environmental Geography
Kristie Kaminski (M.S.) kkaminski3@niu.edu Dynamics I and G102 (Konen)
Intro to Environment Lab
Cheryl Manning cmanning4@niu.edu Geoscience education research, geo-STEM learning ecosystems Nicole LaDue N/A
Jacinda Mayer (M.S.) jmayer3@niu.edu M410 (Song) Weather Dynamics I
Jeremy Nederbo jnederbo1@niu.edu IOCG and IOA deposits, metal partitioning between rock and fluid Mark Frank N/A
Brittany Price bprice@niu.edu Quaternary paleoclimate Nathan Stansell N/A
Kaelyn Quinlan kquinlan1@niu.edu Hydrogeology Megan Brown N/A
Brandon Reed breed4@niu.edu Paleoclimate, micropaleontology Reed Scherer N/A
Nicholas Rodeo (M.S.) nrodeo1@niu.edu G102 2 (Konen) Introduction to Environmental Geography
Joe Ruggiero jruggiero1@niu.edu Antarctic paleo-oceanography and micropaleontology Reed Scherer N/A
Iliansherry Santiago isantiago1@niu.edu Water quality, hydrology, hydrogeology, ocean circulations Megan Brown N/A
Cheyanne Schenkel caschenkel@niu.edu Contaminant hydrogeology, water quality, geoscience education Melissa Lenczewski N/A
Carli Schmidt cschmidt@niu.edu Geochemistry, economic geology, ore-deposit geology Mark Frank N/A
Yaxiong Shao (Ph.D.) yshao1@niu.edu Center for Governmental Studies N/A
Mary Sorensen msorensen2@niu.edu Paleoclimate, glacial modeling, low latitude glaciers Nathan Stansell N/A
Sylvia Stinnett (M.S.) sstinnett2@niu.edu NSF Gensini N/A
Mackenzie Wegmann mwegmann@niu.edu Structural geology, geofluids, numerical modeling Mark Fischer N/A
Flavia Xavier (Ph.D.) fxavier@niu.edu G382 (Wilson) Geography of Health and Disease
G463 (Chen) Urban Geography
Aaron Zeeb (M.S.) azeeb1@niu.edu G106 (Fritzen/Gensini) Weather and Climate labs
Zachary Zoet (Ph.D.) zzoet@niu.edu G202 World-Regional Geography

Contact Us

Department of Earth, Atmosphere and Environment
Davis Hall, Room 312

815-753-0631 (undergraduate)
815-753-1943 (graduate)

815-753-1945 (fax)
askeae@niu.edu

Back to top