Divisional Leadership

James Cofer

Interim Vice President and Chief
Financial Officer

James Cofer, Ed.D.
Altgeld Hall 235B 
815-753-3400
jcofer@niu.edu

John Heckmann

Associate Vice President

John V. Heckmann, Jr., PE
Facilities Management and Campus Services
Altgeld Hall 235C 
815-753-2900
jheckmann@niu.edu

Emily Hochstatter

Executive Director

Emily Hochstatter, M.P.A.
Risk Management and Administrative Initiatives
Altgeld Hall 236 
815-753-8510
emurray2@niu.edu

Andrew Rogers No Photo

Assistant Vice President

Andrew Rogers
Budget and Financial Planning
Altgeld Hall 232
815-753-8411
arogers7@niu.edu

Matt Parks

Associate Vice President and
Chief Information Officer

Matthew M. Parks, M.P.A.
Division of Information Technology
2104 Wellness and Literacy Building
3100 Sycamore Rd, DeKalb
Altgeld Hall 234A
815-753-2720
mparks2@niu.edu

Shyree Sanan

Associate Vice President

Shyree Sanan, M.B.A., C.P.A.
Finance and Treasury Services
Altgeld Hall 232C 
815-753-2105
ssanan@niu.edu

Administrative Support Staff

Sr Administrative Assistant to
Vice President and CFO and
University Budget Office 
Chris Doe
815-753-1508
cdoe@niu.edu

Administrative Assistant to
Associate Vice President for 
Facilities Management and 
Campus Services
Risk Management and Administrative
Initiatives
Deb Gomez
815-753-1508
dgomez5@niu.edu

Administrative Assistant to
Chief Information Officer
Rachel Jurs-Lauderdale
815-753-1071
rjurslauderdale@niu.edu

Administrative Aide
Associate Vice President for
Finance and Treasury
Cheryl Alliston
815-753-8431
alliston@niu.edu