student-invovlement

OASIS offices are temporarily closed. Please contact the staff corresponding to each functional area for your questions. For general questions, email student_involvement@niu.edu.

Area Contact Email
Student Government Association

Rene Fuqua

rfuqua@niu.edu 
Student Organizations

Alex Pitner

apitner1@niu.edu 
Fraternity and Sorority Life

Aubrey Henese

aduman@niu.edu 
Assistant Dean of Students

Kelly Olson

kolson9@niu.edu 
Student Organization Accounts

Marzena Szmydt

mszmydt@niu.edu 
Campus Activities Board

Joe Lifshitz

jlifshitz@niu.edu 

Student Involvement is dedicated to engaging students, and the university community in campus life through intentional programs, and resources that facilitate holistic development.

We want to provide you with more detailed information on areas of interest to you and assist you in becoming involved on campus during your collegiate career.

Announcements

Huskie Food Pantry

Looking for a way to support the Huskie Food Pantry for NIU students? Learn more about how to get involved today!

Huskie Link

Get Involved at NIU