Building Representatives

 

Office of the President

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Office of the President

Primary

Liz Wright ewright1@niu.edu 815-753-9501
Alternate Jodi Tyrell

jtyrrell@niu.edu

815-753-1271

General Academic Buildings

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Academic Advising Center Primary

Sharon Freeman

smfreeman@niu.edu 815-753-2926
Alternate

Amy Deegan

adeegan@niu.edu 815-753-0595
Stevens Building Primary

Christina Bagwill

cbagwill@niu.edu

815-753-8269

Alternate

April Law

aphelps@niu.edu 815-753-0248
Founders Library Primary

Cliff Benson

cbenson@niu.edu 815-753-8988

College of Business

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
College of Business Primary

Beth Towell

bethtowell@niu.edu 815-753-6368
Dean's Office Primary

Pat Myers

pmyers@niu.edu 815-753-1755
Technology Resources Primary Luke Finnan

 

lfinnan1@niu.edu 815-753-0222

College of Education

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
One Room School House Primary

Rich Casey

rcasey@niu.edu

815-753-8360

Graham/Gabel/Anderson Primary

William Pitney

wpitney@niu.edu 815-753-1163
Alternate

Margaret Thacker

mthaker@niu.edu 815-753-8354
Anderson Hall Primary

Vicky Vosburgh

vvosburgh@niu.edu 815-753-8283

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
College of Engineering and
Engineering Technology
Alternate Mike Reynolds mreynolds@niu.edu 815-753-8569
Engineering Bldg Primary

Cheryl Lubbers

clubber1@niu.edu 815-753-1228
Alternate

Barb Lauger

blauger@niu.edu 815-753-2256
Still Hall Primary

Cindy McCord

 

cmccord@niu.edu 815-753-0176
Still Gym Primary

Alice Pileski

apileski@niu.edu 815-753-9928
Alternate

Trevor Rogneby

College of Health and Human Sciences

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Child Care Center Primary

Kristin Schulz

kschulz@niu.edu 815-753-0125
College of Health and
Human Sciences
Primary

Carrie Callahan

ccallahan@niu.edu 815-753-6161
Dean's Office Primary

Jennifer Ridge

jridge@niu.edu

815-753-1877
School of Nursing Primary

Carlos Garcia

cgarcia9@niu.edu 815-753-1232
Alternate

Kim Wilson

kwilson@niu.edu 815-753-6554
Wirtz Primary

Jennifer Ridge

jridge@niu.edu 815-753-1877
McMurray Primary

Jennifer Ridge

jridge@niu.edu 815-753-1877
Wellness and Literacy - Monsanto Primary Carrie Callahan ccallahan@niu.edu 815-753-6161

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Faraday/LaTourette Hall
Department of Chemistry
Primary

Beth Reiter

breiter@niu.edu

815-753-6854

Alternate

Greg Fagerberg

gfagerberg@niu.edu 815-753-1953
Davis Hall
Department of Geography
Primary

Joshua Schwartz

joshuaschwartz@niu.edu

815-753-0633
Alternate

Felicia Owens

fowens@niu.edu 815-753-0631
Reavis/Watson/DuSable Primary

Ellen Smith

esmith9@niu.edu 815-753-2103
Cole Hall Primary

Rachelle Wilson-Loring

rwilson8@niu.edu 815-753-2011
Zulauf Hall Primary

Leslie Matuszewich

lmatusze@niu.edu 815-753-1066
Alternate

Ellen Smith

esmith9@niu.edu 815-753-2103
Psych/Math Building Primary

Nick Karonis

karonis@niu.edu

815-753-0349

Alternate

Amanda Durik

adurik@niu.edu 815-753-7084
Alternate Louise Calderone lcalderone@niu.edu
Alternate Wahbeh Tawil wtawil@niu.edu
Montgomery Hall Primary Linda Yates

lyates@niu.edu

815-753-0113
Center for Southeast Asian Studies
Pottenger House
Primary

Lisa Heal

lheal@niu.edu 815-753-1771

College of Visual and Performing Arts

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Music Building Primary

Tina Zemzemi

tzemzemi@niu.edu

815-753-1551

Alternate

Lisa Reynolds

lreynolds@niu.edu 815-753-1841
Art Building and Art Annex - School of Art Primary

Justin Bitner

jbitner@niu.edu

815-753-1473
Alternate

Justin Bitner

309-242-2486

College of Law

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Swen Parson Primary

Tita Kaus

tkaus@niu.edu

815-753-1068

Alternate

Christina Raguse

craguse@niu.edu 815-753-6580

Academic Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Asian-American Res. Center
(Tel/Sec. Bldg and Jacob House)
Primary

Michelle Bringas

mbringas@niu.edu 815-752-1167
Center for Black Studies Primary

Anne Edwards

aedwards8@niu.edu
Gender and Sexuality/
Women's Resource Center - Arndt House
Primary

Molly Holmes

mbholmes@niu.edu 815-753-4772
Latino Resource Center Primary Luis Santos Rivas

 

lsantosrivas@niu.edu 815-753-1986

Information Technology

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Monsanto Building Primary

Susan Mossholder

smossholder@niu.edu 815-753-8506
Alternate

Keith Lessert

klessert@niu.edu 815-753-5331
Labs for Wellness
(DeKalb Ag original building)
Primary

Dean Coyle

dcoyle@niu.edu 815-753-5806
Document Services Primary

Mike Fleming

mfleming@niu.edu

815-753-1692
Alternate

Phillip Togerson

ptogerson@niu.edu 815-753-1697

Outreach, Engagement, and Regional Development

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Outreach, Engagement and
Regional Development
Primary

Brian Becker

bbecker@niu.edu 815-753-8980
Rockford Primary

Serena Davenport

sdavenport@niu.edu 815-753-8736
Hoffman Estates Primary

Andrew Mazur

amazur@niu.edu 815-753-8875
Naperville Primary

Eric Estes

eestes@niu.edu 815-752-8981
Lorado Taft Primary

Melanie Costello

melcostello@niu.edu 815-753-0205
Monat Building Primary

Greg Hulmes

ghulmes@niu.edu 815-753-1219
Northern Public Radio Primary

Andrew McConachie

amcconachie@niu.edu 815-753-9000
Alternate

Deb Walter

dwalter2@niu.edu 815-753-9000

Student Affairs

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Northern View Community/
Housing and Dining
Primary

Danielle Young

dxyoung@niu.edu 815-753-7407
Campus Life Building Primary

Karen Eaton

keaton@niu.edu 815-753-9756
Health Services Building Primary

Tamara Boston

tboston1@niu.edu 815-753-1568
Holmes Student Center Primary

Jeffry Royce

jroyce@niu.edu 815-753-1550
Alternate

Joe Liftshitz

jlifshitz@niu.edu 815-753-2062
Recreation Center/Evans Field House Primary Dave Lochbaum

 

dlochbaum@niu.edu 815-753-9420
Evans Field House Food Pantry Primary Jen Van Ewyk

 

jvanewyk@niu.edu 815-753-9511

Athletics

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
Athletics Primary

John Cheney

jcheney2@niu.edu 815-753-1801
Convocation Center Primary Heather Priest
All other Athletic facilities Primary

Matt Gonzalez

mgonzalez12@niu.edu 815-753-9590

Administrative Buildings

Building/Area Represented Contact Type Name Email Phone
BAVC Primary

Terry Stack

tstack@niu.edu 815-752-6846
Human Resources Primary

Ann Kenney

akenney@niu.edu 815-753-1788
NIU Public Safety Primary

Marc Roccaforte

mroccafo@niu.edu 815-753-7171
Lowden Primary

April Johnson

apriljohnson@niu.edu 815-753-6120
Altgeld

Registeration and
Records - Williston

Primary

Carol McFarlen-Mckee

cmcfarlenmckee@niu.edu 815-753-1189
Alternate

Lori Kocher 

lkocher@niu.edu 815-753-8218
Admissions - Admissions Primary

Quinton Clay

qclay@niu.edu 815-753-8301
Alternate

Sarah Lindell

slindell@niu.edu 815-753-9526
IASBO Primary

Dea Taylor

dtaylor@niu.edu 815-753-5950

Last updated on 6/4/20

Back to top