Meet Our Staff

Division Leadership Team

Sol Jensen

Sol Jensen
Vice President
for Enrollment Management, Marketing and Communications
Altgeld Hall 300
815-753-8366
sjensen1@niu.edu

Lisa Miner
Associate Vice President of Institutional Communications/
Chief Communications Strategist
Still Hall 110
815-753-6069
lminer@niu.edu

Jennice O'Brien

Jennice O'Brien
Assistant Vice President,
University Marketing and Internal Communications
Still Hall 104
jennice@niu.edu

Samantha McCarron
Director, Financial Aid
Swen Parson Hall 245
815-753-1300
smyers1@niu.edu


Mayra Lagunas
Assistant Vice President, Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Williston Hall 100
815-753-8301
mlagunas@niu.edu

Anne Hardy
Director of Scholarships and Student Financial Advising Services
Swen Parson Hall 245K
815-753-0143
ahardy@niu.edu

Jenna Pracht
Director of Orientation and First Year Programs 
jkrumpos1@niu.edu


Marketing and Communications Departmental Staff

Institutional Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Lisa Miner Associate Vice President for Institutional Communications and Chief Communications Strategist 815-753-6069 lminer@niu.edu
Mary Spring Administrative Assistant 815-753-3786 mspring@niu.edu

Media Relations and Editorial Content

Name Title Phone Email
Joe King Associate Director 815-753-4299 joking@niu.edu
Jami Kunzer Editorial Assistant 815-753-7113 jkunzer@niu.edu
Tom Parisi Media Relations Specialist 815-753-3635 tparisi@niu.edu
Wester Wuori Associate Director of Strategic Communications N/A wwuori@niu.edu

Digital Content

Name Title Phone Email
Wade Duerkes Photography Manager 815-753-6669 wduerkes@niu.edu
Patrick Kunzer Multimedia Communications Associate  N/A pkunzer@niu.edu
Allison Maurer Social Media Content Strategist 815-753-5944 amaurer@niu.edu
Jon Sall Multimedia Producer Specialist 815-753-6413 jsall@niu.edu
Suzanne Tennant Senior Photographer 815-753-6909 stennant@niu.edu

University Marketing and Internal Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Jennice O'Brien Assistant Vice President for University Marketing and Internal Communications N/A jennice@niu.edu
Cindy McCord Administrative Assistant 815-753-0176 cmccord@niu.edu

Brand Management, Creative Services and University Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
Robin Boyko Director of University Marketing and Brand Management 716-464-0759 rboyko@niu.edu
Crispin Prebys Associate Director of Creative Services and Brand Management N/A cprebys@niu.edu 
Kendal Harvell Assistant Director, Advertising N/A kharvell@niu.edu 
Diane Layng Graphic Designer N/A dlayng@niu.edu
Tony Wedick Graphic Designer N/A awedick1@niu.edu

Campus Promotions

Name Title Phone Email
Mariano Spizzirri Assistant Director, Campus Promotions 815-753-6672  mspizzirri@niu.edu 

CRM Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Ted Campbell Associate Director, CRM Operations N/A tcampbell9@niu.edu
Michael Tweed Senior CRM Analyst N/A mtweed@niu.edu
Brett McCullough CRM Coordinator N/A bmccullough@niu.edu

Division IT

Name Title Phone Email
Oliver Korioth Information Technology Lead 815-753-6668 okorioth@niu.edu
Cindy Oleson Information Technology Associate 815-753-6866 coleson@niu.edu

Internal Communications and Clearinghouse

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Pemberton Assistant Director, Internal Communications and Clearinghouse N/A apemberton1@niu.edu
Michael J. Mackey Marketing Associate N/A mmackey@niu.edu
Andrew Board Clearinghouse Associate N/A aboard@niu.edu

Recruitment Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle McCord CRM Communications Associate N/A kmccord2@niu.edu

Web Strategy and Support

Name Title Phone Email
Rachel Xidis Director of Digital Strategy N/A rachelx@niu.edu
Brian Walk Senior Web Developer N/A bwalk@niu.edu
Holly Nicholson Assistant Director N/A hnicholson@niu.edu
Matthew Braasch Web Analytics Project Manager N/A mbraasch@niu.edu
Donnie Forti Web Project Manager N/A dforti@niu.edu
Neil Colwell Web Design Lead N/A neil@niu.edu
Jory Keller Web Design Lead N/A jkeller5@niu.edu
Lori Propheter Web Strategy Lead N/A lpropheter@niu.edu
Jessica Webb Web Support Lead 815-753-6032 jewebb@niu.edu 
Back to top