Meet Our Staff

Division Leadership Team

Sol Jensen

Sol Jensen
Vice President
for Enrollment Management, Marketing and Communications
Altgeld Hall 300
815-753-8366
sjensen1@niu.edu

Lisa Miner
Senior Director,
Institutional Communications
Still Hall 110
815-753-4299
lminer@niu.edu

Jennice O'Brien

Jennice O'Brien
Senior Director,
University Marketing and Internal Communications
Still Hall 104
815-753-1682
jennice@niu.edu

Rebecca Babel
Director, Financial Aid
Swen Parson 245
815-753-1300
rbabel@niu.edu


quinton-clay.jpg

Quinton Clay
Director of Admissions
Williston 100
815-753-8301
qclay@niu.edu

Anne Hardy

Anne Hardy
Director, Scholarships
Swen Parson 245K
815-753-0143
ahardy@niu.edu

jenna pracht

Jenna Pracht
Director of Orientation and First Year Programs 
Holmes Student Center 605
jkrumpos1@niu.edu


Departmental Staff

Institutional Communications Staff
Name Title Phone Email Location
Lisa Miner Senior Director 815-753-6069 lminer@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Taylor Hayden Associate Director of Digital Content 815-753-8427 thayden@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Joe King Associate Director 815-753-4299 joking@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Mary Spring Administrative Assistant 815-753-3786 mspring@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Wade Duerkes Photography Manager 815-753-6669 wduerkes@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Jami Kunzer Editorial Assistant 815-753-7113 jkunzer@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Patrick Kunzer Multimedia Communications Associate  N/A pkunzer@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Allison Maurer Social Media Content Strategist 815-753-5944 amaurer@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Tom Parisi Media Relations Specialist 815-753-3635 tparisi@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Jon Sall Multimedia Producer Specialist 815-753-6413 jsall@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Jeniece Smith Assistant Director of Editorial Content 815-753-6103 jsmith68@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Suzanne Tennant Senior Photographer 815-753-6909 stennant@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Marketing and Creative Services Staff
Name Title Phone Email Location
Jennice O'Brien Senior Director 815-753-1682 jennice@niu.edu Still Hall 205
Robin Boyko Associate Director,
Advertising
716-464-0759 rboyko@niu.edu -
Gigi Beaird Business Administrative Associate 815-753-5603 gbeaird@niu.edu Altgeld Hall 316
Oliver Korioth Information Technology Lead 815-753-6668 okorioth@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Diane Layng Graphic Designer 815-753-6648 dlayng@niu.edu Still Hall 205
Michael J. Mackey Marketing Associate 815-753-9145 mmackey@niu.edu Still Hall 104
Cindy McCord Administrative Assistant 815-753-0176 cmccord@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Cindy Oleson Information Technology Associate 815-753-6866 coleson@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Mariano Spizzirri Brand Expression Manager 815-753-6672  mspizzirri@niu.edu  Still Hall 104
Sophia Varcados Graphic Design Manager 815-753-6371 svarcados@niu.edu Still Hall 205
Tony Wedick Graphic Designer 815-753-6067 awedick1@niu.edu Still Hall 205
Recruitment Communications Staff
Name Title Phone Email Location
Jennice O'Brien Senior Director 815-753-1682 jennice@niu.edu Still Hall 205
Ted Campbell Associate Director, 
CRM Operations
815-753-8304 tcampbell9@niu.edu Williston 344A
Kristen Lawrence Enrollment Communications Coordinator 815-753-2344 kkillian1@niu.edu Still Hall 104
Brian Stack Digital Marketing Specialist 815-753-6066 bstack@niu.edu Still Hall 104
Michael Tweed Senior CRM Analyst 815-753-6388 mtweed@niu.edu Williston 344
Web and Internal Communications Staff
Name Title or Office Phone Email Location
Jennice O'Brien Senior Director 815-753-1682 jennice@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Rachel Xidis Associate Director 815-753-3655 rachelx@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Andy Pemberton Internal Communications Manager 815-970-4809 apemberton1@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Gigi Beaird Business Administrative Associate 815-753-5603 gbeaird@niu.edu Altgeld Hall 316
Cindy McCord Office Manager 815-753-0176 cmccord@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Brian Walk Senior Web Developer 815-753-6916 bwalk@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Holly Nicholson Web Team Manager 815-753-6692 hnicholson@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Jessica Adeoti Web Team 815-753-6032 jewebb@niu.edu  Still Hall 110
Neil Colwell Web Team 815-753-6673 neil@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Donnie Forti Web Team 815-753-1379 dforti@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Jory Keller Web Team 815-753-1503 jkeller5@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Lori Propheter Web Team 815-753-7199 lpropheter@niu.edu Still Hall 110
Emily Salvani Web Team - esalvani@niu.edu  -

Contact Us

Enrollment Management

Admissions
Williston Hall

Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
Swen Parson Hall 245

Orientation and First Year Programs
Altgeld Hall 100

Marketing and Communications

Institutional Communications
Still Hall 110

Marketing and Creative Services

Marketing
Still Hall 104

Graphic Design and Production
Still Hall 205A

Web and Internal Communications
Still Hall 110

Back to top