Meet Our Staff

Leadership

Chief Diversity Officer

Vernese Edghill-Walden, Ph.D.
815-753-2638
vedghillwalden@niu.edu

Assistant Vice President

Monique Bernoudy
815-753-1554
mbernoudy@niu.edu

Executive Director

Roselyn Snell
815-753-6038
rsnell@niu.edu

Support Staff

Program Coordinator

Tamara Boston
815-753-1568
tboston1@niu.edu

Business Manager

Teresa Harrington
815-753-2189
tharrington@niu.edu

Administrative Assistant

Amy Simon
815-753-1513
asimon@niu.edu

Administrative Assistant

Jennifer Withers
815-753-8399
jthoma14@niu.edu

Equal Opportunity, Education and Awareness


Associate Director

Alan Clay
815-753-0691
aclay1@niu.edu


Director of Coordinated Education, Training and Outreach Programs

Rose M. J. Henton
815-753-2632
rhenton@niu.edu


Coordinator for Undocumented Student Support

Sandy Lopez
815-753-2391
slopez1@niu.edu


Program Coordinator

Theresa Melidis
melidis@niu.edu

Social Justice Education Coordinator

Jocelyn Santana
815-753-1582
jsantana@niu.edu

Diversity and Cultural Resource Center Directors

Asian American Resource Center

Michele Bringas
815-752-1167
mbringas@niu.edu

Center for Black Studies

Anne Marie Edwards
815-753-1423
aedwards8@niu.edu

Gender and Sexuality Resource Center

Molly Holmes
815-753-4772
mbholmes@niu.edu

Latino Resource Center

Luis Santos-Rivas
815-753-1986
lsantosrivas@niu.edu