Meet Our Staff

Leadership

Vernese Edghill-Walden
Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Chief Diversity Officer
815-753-2638
vedghillwalden@niu.edu

Monique Bernoudy
Assistant Vice President
815-753-1554
mbernoudy@niu.edu

Support Staff

Tamara Boston
Project Coordinator
815-753-1568
tboston1@niu.edu

Jennifer Withers
Administrative Assistant
815-753-8399
jthoma14@niu.edu

Teresa Harrington
Business Manager
815-753-2189
tharrington@niu.edu

Prevention Education and Outreach

Rose M. J. Henton
Director of Coordinated Education, Training and Outreach Programs
815-753-2632
rhenton@niu.edu

Susanne Logsdon
Assistant Director, Coordinated Education, Training and Outreach Program

815-753-6540
slogsdon@niu.edu

Allison Hurlburt
Prevention Program Coordinator
ahurlburt@niu.edu

Social Justice Education

J Pappas
Interim Director of Social Justice Education
815-753-5716
jpappas@niu.edu

Diversity and Cultural Resource Center Directors

F. Michele Bringas
Asian American Resource Center
815-752-1167
mbringas@niu.edu

Anne Marie Edwards
Center for Black Studies
815-753-1423
aedwards8@niu.edu

Molly Holmes
Gender and Sexuality Resource Center
815-753-4772
mbholmes@niu.edu

Sandy López
Undocumented Student Support
815-753-2391
slopez1@niu.edu

Luis Santos-Rivas
Latino Resource Center
815-753-1986
lsantosrivas@niu.edu

Contact Us

Academic Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Health Services 408
DeKalb, IL 60115

815-753-8399
equity@niu.edu

Back to top