Contact Us

Main Office

Psychology-Computer Science Building, room 400
Phone: 815-753-0372
Fax: 815-753-8088
General: askpsyc@niu.edu
Advising: clas_advising_office@niu.edu

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. -noon
1-4:30 p.m.

Mailing Address

Department of Psychology
Northern Illinois University
1425 W. Lincoln Hwy.
DeKalb, IL 60115


Administrators

Amanda M. Durik
Department Chair
Office: PM 400
adurik@niu.edu

 

Kevin Wu
Director of Graduate Studies
Office: PM 407
kevinwu@niu.edu

Michelle Demaray 
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: PM 575
mkdemaray@niu.edu

Michelle Lilly
PSYC 102 Coordinator
Office: PM 318
mlilly1@niu.edu


Services and Research Centers

Psychological Services Center
815-753-0591
815-753-0552 (fax)
Danielle Baran, Director
psc@niu.edu

Center for the Study of Family Violence and Sexual Assault
815-753-7060
815-753-7030 (fax)
Julie Crouch, Director
fvsa@niu.edu


Graduate Program Area Coordinators

Clinical Psychology
David Bridgett, Ph.D.
dbrodgett1@niu.edu

Cognitive and Instructional Psychology
Anne Britt, Ph.D.
britt@niu.edu

Developmental Psychology
Nina Mounts, Ph.D.
nmounts@niu.edu

Neuroscience and Behavior
Doug Wallace, Ph.D.
dwallace@niu.edu

School Psychology 
Christine Malecki, Ph.D. 
cmalecki@niu.edu

Social and Industrial/Organizational Psychology
Lisa Finkelstein
lisaf@niu.edu