Sherman M. Stanage Scholarship

The Sherman M. Stanage Scholarship was established by Diane Stanage to provide undergraduate philosophy students with $1,000 in financial support and to honor the memory of her late husband, Professor Sherman M. Stanage. Professor Stanage taught at NIU for over thirty years and was appointed Presidential Teaching Professor in 1993. Professor Stanage served the department with wisdom and integrity as Chair from 1994 until his death in 1999.

Stanage Scholarship Winners

2007-2008 Adrian M. Seeley
2006-2007 Jonathan Chatonda
2004-2005 Nathanael Bradac
2003-2004 Richard Beda
2002-2003 Wade Pronschinske
1999-2000 Kathleen Wisniewski