Spring 2020 Faculty and Graduate Assistant Office Hours

Faculty

Name Hours Location Email Phone
Allori, Valia Tuesday, Thursday 12:30-1:45 p.m. and by appointment Online only vallori@niu.edu
Apostol, Nicoleta By appointment only Online only napostol@niu.edu
Beaudoin, John Monday 10-11:30 a.m. Thursday 2:30-4 p.m. and by appointment Online only jbeaudoin@niu.edu
Clapp, Lenny Tuesday, Thursday 11 a.m.-12 p.m. and by appointment Online only lclapp@niu.edu 753-6414
Daskal, Steve Wednesday 12-2 p.m. and by appointment Online only sdaskal@niu.edu 753-6410
Engel, Mylan Monday 3:30-4:30 p.m. and by appointment Online only mylan-engel@niu.edu
Finch, Alicia Tuesday, Thursday 12:30-1:45 p.m. and by appointment Online only afinch@niu.edu
Gillett, Carl Monday 3:30-5:30 p.m. and by appointment Online only cgillett@niu.edu
Hanna, Jason Monday 3:30-4:30 p.m. and by appointment Online only jhanna@niu.edu
Warmke, Craig Monday 12:30 p.m.-1:30 p.m. and by appointment Online only warmke@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

The office is located in DuSable Hall 146.
Phone: 815-753-0418

Name Assignment Hours Email
Bac, Logan PHIL 101-1 and Y5 (Gillett) Monday/Wednesday
3:30-5 p.m.
lbac1@niu.edu
Fastenau, Conner PHIL 101-2 (Allori)

Tuesday
1:45-3:15 p.m.

Friday
Noon-1:30 p.m.

cfastenau1@niu.edu
Guilbault, Russell PHIL 321-1 and H1 (Finch)

Monday
12:30-2 p.m.

Wednesday
3:30-5 p.m.

rguilbault1@niu.edu
Hobbs, Caleb PHIL 103-3 (Daskal)

Monday
Noon-1 p.m.

Wednesday
4-5 p.m.

Thursday
2-3 p.m.

chobbs1@niu.edu
Perrin, William PHIL 311-1 and H1 (Warmke) Tuesday/Thursday
1:30 p.m.-3 p.m.
wperrin1@niu.edu
Rdzok, Anna PHIL 101-3 (Allori) Tuesday/Wednesday
1:50-3:20 p.m.
ardzok1@niu.edu
Sheeks, Meredith PHIL 103-Y1 (Engel)

Monday
12-1:45 p.m.

Wednesday
3:30-4:45 p.m.

msheeks1@niu.edu
Wang, Yiru PHIL 103-Y4 (Beaudoin)

Wednesday
3:30-5:30 p.m.

Thursday
2-3 p.m.

ywang20@niu.edu
Weber, Jason PHIL 101-1 (Clapp)

Monday
12:45-1:45 p.m.

Wednesday
11:45 a.m.-1:45 p.m.

jweber6@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Zulauf Hall 915

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
jwilliams4@niu.edu

Melinda Davis, Office Administrator
ldavis@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor
Prof. Steve Daskal
Zulauf 1026
sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor
Prof. Lenny Clapp
Zulauf 903
lclapp@niu.edu

Department Chair
Jason Hanna
jhanna@niu.edu