Office Hours - Spring 2021

Faculty

Name Hours Location Email Phone
Allori, Valia Monday, Wednesday, Friday 8:30-9 a.m. and by appointment Online only vallori@niu.edu
Apostol, Nicoleta Weekdays by appointment only Online only napostol@niu.edu
Beaudoin, John Monday 10-11:30 a.m., Thursday 1-2:30 p.m. and by appointment Online only jbeaudoin@niu.edu
Clapp, Lenny Tuesday, Thursday 3:15-4:15 p.m. and by appointment Online only lclapp@niu.edu 753-6414
Daskal, Steve Tuesday 12-2 p.m. and by appointment Online only sdaskal@niu.edu 753-6410
Engel, Mylan Tuesday, Thursday 12:30-1:30 p.m. and by appointment Online only mylan-engel@niu.edu
Finch, Alicia Monday 2-3:30 p.m., Wednesday 3:30-4:45 p.m. and by appointment Online only afinch@niu.edu
Gillett, Carl Monday 3:30-5:30 p.m. and by appointment Online only cgillett@niu.edu
Hanna, Jason Monday 3:30-4:30 p.m. and by appointment Online only jhanna@niu.edu
Warmke, Craig Friday 12-2 p.m. and by appointment Online only warmke@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

All graduate assistant office hours are online.

Name Assignment Office hours Email
Bac, Logan PHIL 251-1 (Finch) Monday
4-5:30 p.m.
Thursday
4-5:30 p.m.
lbac1@niu.edu 
Fastenau, Conner PHIL 103-4 (Beaudoin) Monday
5-7:30 p.m.
Thursday
5-7:30 p.m.
cfastenau1@niu.edu 
Guilbault, Russell PHIL 322-1 & H1 (Warmke) Monday
12:30-2 p.m.
Tuesday
11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
rguilbault1@niu.edu 
Hobbs, Caleb PHIL 335-1 and H1 (Engel) Monday
Noon-1:30 p.m.
Wednesday
10-11:30 a.m.
chobbs1@niu.edu 
Perrin, William PHIL 301-1 (Clapp) Monday
Noon-1:30 p.m.
Tuesday
Noon-1:30 p.m.
wperrin1@niu.edu 
Rdzok, Anna PHIL 101-3 (Gillett) Tuesday
2-3:30 p.m.
Wednesday
2-3:30 p.m.
ardzok1@niu.edu 
Sheeks, Meredith PHIL 360-1 and H1 (Allori) Tuesday
11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday
2-3 p.m.
msheeks1@niu.edu 
Wang, Yiru PHIL 101-2 (Allori) Monday
4-5 p.m. 
Tuesday
2-4 p.m.
ywang20@niu.edu 
Weber, Jason PHIL 103-2 (Engel) Wednesday
12:30-3:30 p.m.
jweber6@niu.edu 

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Zulauf Hall 915

Melinda Davis, Office Administrator
ldavis@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor
Prof. Steve Daskal
Zulauf 1026
sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor
Prof. Lenny Clapp
Zulauf 903
lclapp@niu.edu

Department Chair
Jason Hanna
jhanna@niu.edu