Departmental Climate

15-Commencement-0509-RB-009_1250x834

Climate Officer

The Department of Philosophy is committed to creating and sustaining an inclusive climate where all students can flourish, regardless of their race, ethnicity, national origin, sex, gender identity, religion, age, disability status, marital status, veteran status, sexual orientation, political affiliation, or any other factor unrelated to their academic qualifications.

To help accomplish these goals, the department appoints a faculty Climate Officer. The Climate Officer is charged with proposing and implementing initiatives to monitor and improve department climate, and consulting with students and faculty on issues related to departmental climate.

The current Climate Officer is Professor Alicia Finch (afinch@niu.edu).

NIU students and faculty with concerns or suggestions related to departmental climate are encouraged to contact Professor Finch.

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Zulauf Hall 915

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
jwilliams4@niu.edu

Melinda Davis, Office Administrator
ldavis@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor
Prof. Steve Daskal
Zulauf 1026
sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor
Prof. Lenny Clapp
Zulauf 903
lclapp@niu.edu

Department Chair
Jason Hanna
jhanna@niu.edu