Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Erica Ceka Visiting Assistant Professor eceka1@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 203
Christopher B. Goodman Assistant Professor cgoodman@niu.edu 815-753-6146 IA 204
Jaehee Jong Assistant Professor jjong@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 208
Julie Langer Assistant Professor jlanger@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 212
Eunju Rho Assistant Professor erho@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 211
Alicia M. Schatteman Associate Professor aschatteman@niu.edu 815-753-0942 IA 209
Kurt M. Thurmaier Presidential Engagement Professor and Chair kthur@niu.edu 815-753-0311 IA 210

Staff

Name Title Email Phone Office
Denise E. Burchard Assistant to the Chair dburchard@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 202
Ellen C. Cabrera Office Manager ellenc@niu.edu 815-753-6142 IA 214
Lisa March Office Support Specialist lmarch@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 201

Instructors

Name Email Phone
Peter Burchard peter@peterburchard.com 815-753-0183
Rena Cotsones rcotsones@niu.edu 815-753-0834
Lori S. Curtis Luther lscluther@gmail.com 262-899-1041
Pam Gallahue pamgallahue@niu.edu 815-753-0183
Albert Hyde ahyde2@niu.edu 815-753-0183
Shawn Jeffers sjeffers1@niu.edu  847-221-7860
Gregory T. Kuhn gkuhn@niu.edu 815-753-3705
James H. Norris jnorris@niu.edu  847-815-3826
Marc Thorson mthorson@niu.edu 815-753-4301
Robin Weaver rweaver1@niu.edu 815-753-0183
Don Weiss dweiss1@niu.edu 815-753-0183
Andy Williams awilliams@oakton.edu 847-635-1875

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
James M. Banovetz Professor and Director Emeritus jbanovetz@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Paul J. Culhane Associate Professor Emeritus pculhane@niu.edu 815-753-0184
J. Dixon Esseks Professor Emeritus jesseks@msn.com 815-753-0184
Gerald T. Gabris Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus ggabris1@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Heidi O. Koenig Associate Professor Emeritus hkoenig2@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Donald C. Menzel Professor & Director Emeritus dmenzel@niu.edu 815-753-0184
William R. Monat Regency Professor Emeritus wmonat@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Michael T. Peddle Associate Professor Emeritus mpeddle1@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Bruce A. Rocheleau Professor Emeritus brucerocheleau@gmail.com 815-756-2169
Irene Rubin Professor Emerita hearthealthy.rubin9@gmail.com 815-753-0184
Curtis H. Wood Associate Professor Emeritus chwood@niu.edu 815-753-0184

Graduate Assistants

Name First Field Second Field Email Phone Office
Testriono Comparative Politics International Relations ftestriono1@niu.edu 815-753-6189 IA 112
Frankline Muthomi Public Administration Comparative Politics fmuthomi1@niu.edu 815-753-6189 IA 112

Contact Us

Department of Public Administration
IASBO Building (2nd Floor)
815-753-0183
publicadm@niu.edu
View map

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Lunch break: noon-1 p.m.