Contact Our Team

Administration Office

Sixth Floor

The HSC administration team establishes the policies and procedures, and safety and security protocols that support the mission of the Holmes Student Center. They provide guidance and encouragement for the HSC management team, oversee building projects, budget, payroll, human resource processes, training and development and represent the HSC on a variety of Student Affairs, NIU and community committees.

jennifer-manning.jpg

Jennifer Manning
Executive Director

815-753-6166
manning@niu.edu


Heidi Carlson
Associate Director of Event Production

815-753-2161
hcarlson@niu.edu

David Lochbaum

David Lochbaum
Associate Director for Facilities and Operations

815-753-9420
dlochbaum@niu.edu

Back to Top

Business Office

Main Floor
815-753-1427

The Business Office is home to our accounting team. They are responsible for the daily financial operations of the HSC. Staff in this area reconcile the daily retail and dining operations and process billing and accounts payable and receivable for the HSC.


Latisha Newman
Assistant Director of Business Operations

815-753-4502
lnewman@niu.edu


Jane Ensor
Accountant I

mensor@niu.edu


Nicole Greenlee
Accounting Clerk

ngreenlee@niu.edu


Carol Von Behren
Account Tech III

cscottvonbehren@niu.edu


Ann Wallace
Account Tech II

mawallace@niu.edu

Back to Top

Reservations and Event Management

Second Floor
815-753-1744

Reservations and Event Management is the starting point for coordinating and planning of events at the Holmes Student Center. This team books space for event clients and coordinate services, including set up, technology, and catering.


Peggy Hayes
Events Coordinator

815-753-1794
phayes1@niu.edu 


Sheree Carlson
Event Coordinator

815-753-1977
scarlson11@niu.edu


Matthew Medwecky
Senior Events Coordinator

815-753-1517
mmedwecky@niu.edu

Jack stiles

Jack Stiles
Events Administrator Associate

815-753-1537
cstiles@niu.edu

Back to Top

Hotel at Holmes

Ground Floor
815-753-1444

Visitors come from far and wide to stay in the center of Huskie Pride. Offering 76 rooms and suites conveniently located for a campus visit, NIU Hotel at Holmes is open to students, parents, faculty and staff, conference guests, and the general public.


Cindy Meeks
Hotel Manager

815-753-4768
cmeeks@niu.edu


Amy DeRose
Facility Operations Specialist

aderose@niu.edu


Maya Croslow
Housekeeping Supervisor

mcroslow@niu.edu

Back to Top

Huskie Den

Basement
815-753-1419

The reimagined Huskie Den features a bowling and billiards center and grill providing an upscale pub menu for its patrons. Get your game on and enjoy one of the best burgers in the DeKalb area.


Michael Newman
Huskie Den Events Coordinator

815-753-2187
mnewman6@niu.edu


Tracy Wescott
Huskie Den Bowling Manager

815-753-8560
tracy@niu.edu


Terry West
Maintenance Repair Worker

Back to Top

Audio-Visual

Basement
815-753-1323

Production and Technology Services is committed to providing personalized technological services that reflect the individual tastes and culture of clients. Their mission is to create the atmosphere and vision that each event coordinator imagines and describes.

No Photo

Sam Hawkins
Auditorium Technical Director

815-753-2181
shawkins1@niu.edu


Nick Gough
Assistant Auditorium Technical Director

815-753-8033
ngough@niu.edu


Ray Ortiz
Assistant Auditorium Technical Director

815-753-0661
rortiz2@niu.edu


Anthony Solorio
Assistant Auditorium Technical Director

815-753-0588
asolorio@niu.edu

Back to Top

Communications and Design

Basement

The Communications and Design team manages communication on HSC social media platforms. Additionally, they create signs for the HSC as well as providing custom signage for event clients.

james huizenga

James Huizenga
Communications Coordinator

815-753-9748
huizenga@niu.edu

Back to Top

Operation Services

Ground Floor
815-753-1924

The Holmes Student Center Operation Services staff is responsible for staffing events held in the Student Center. During events, this staff controls event access and provides crowd management. Operation Services ensures a safe, comfortable, and fun environment exists for all guests and staff by monitoring the facility and providing assistance to patrons.


Asante Alvarez
Operation Services Supervisor

815-753-5599
aalveraz1@niu.edu

No Photo

Katelyn Dedic
Graduate Assistant

kdedic1@niu.edu


Sarah Goshko
Operation Services Supervisor

815-753-5499
sgoshko@niu.edu

Back to Top

Contact Us

Holmes Student Center
Email: hsc@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-1744
340 Carroll Avenue
DeKalb, IL 60115

Connect with us on