Contact Our Team

Administration Office

Second Floor

The HSC administration team establishes the policies and procedures, and safety and security protocols that support the mission of the Holmes Student Center. They provide guidance and encouragement for the HSC management team, oversee building projects, budget, payroll, human resource processes, training and development and represent the HSC on a variety of Student Affairs, NIU and community committees.

 

jennifer-manning.jpg

Jennifer Manning
Executive Director

815-753-6166
manning@niu.edu

David Lochbaum

David Lochbaum
Associate Director for Facilities and Operations

815-753-9420
dlochbaum@niu.edu

Patti Gingrich

Patricia Gingrich
Administrative Aide

815-753-1763
pgingrich@niu.edu

Joe Lifshitz

Joe Lifshitz
Assistant Director for Event Production

815-753-2062
jlifshitz@niu.edu

Business Office

Main Floor
815-753-1427

The Business Office is home to our accounting team. They are responsible for the daily financial operations of the HSC. Staff in this area reconcile the daily retail and dining operations and process billing and accounts payable and receivable for the HSC.

 

No Photo

Latisha Newman
Assistant Director of Business Operations

815-753-4502
lnewman@niu.edu

No Photo

Jane Ensor
Accountant I

mensor@niu.edu

No Photo

Nicole Greenlee
Accounting Clerk

ngreenlee@niu.edu

No Photo

Carol Von Behren
Account Tech III

cscottvonbehren@niu.edu

No Photo

Ann Wallace
Account Tech II

mawallace@niu.edu

Campus Activities Board

Ground Floor
815-753-1580

The mission of the Campus Activities Board shall be to provide the Northern Illinois University community with cultural, social, educational and entertainment programs that are responsive to the diverse needs of the university community. CAB is comprised of six programming committees and a marketing team. Each committee is headed by a coordinator and brings a different type of event to campus for students.

 

No Photo

Shannen Sutherland 
Graduate Assistant

sutherland3@niu.edu

No Photo

Akirra Raheem
Graduate Assistant

araheem2@niu.edu

Student Organizations and Leadership

Ground Floor
815-753-1421

Student Organizations and Leadership coordinates a series of comprehensive leadership development programs to help prepare you for leadership roles in our community. The programs are anchored in NIU's commitment to the community, region and world. They include the multi-tiered NIU Leadership Academy, the NIU LEAD Summit and the annual Kevin D. Knight Leadership Awards Ceremony.

 

No Photo

Luz Rodriguez
Graduate Assistant

lrodriguez9@niu.edu

No Photo

Cassia Perry
Graduate Assistant

cperry2@niu.edu

Reservations and Event Management

Second Floor
815-753-1744

Reservations & Event Management is the starting point for coordinating and planning of events at the Holmes Student Center. This team books space for event clients and coordinate services, including set up, technology, and catering.

 

heidi nelson

Heidi Nelson, CMP
Senior Events Administrator

815-753-2161
hnelson2@niu.edu


Rebekka Ayres
Events Coordinator

815-753-1794
rayres@niu.edu

No Photo

Matthew Medwecky
Events Coordinator

815-753-1517
mmedwecky@niu.edu

Jack stiles

Jack Stiles
Events Administrator Associate

815-753-1537
cstiles@niu.edu

Hotel at Holmes

Ground Floor
815-753-1444

Visitors come from far and wide to stay in the center of Huskie Pride. Offering 76 rooms and suites conveniently located for a campus visit, NIU Hotel at Holmes is open to students, parents, faculty and staff, conference guests, and the general public.

 


Cindy Meeks
Hotel Manager

815-753-4768
cmeeks@niu.edu

No Photo

Amy DeRose
Assistant Manger

aderose@niu.edu

No Photo

Maya Croslow
Housekeeping Supervisor

mcroslow@niu.edu

vincent-civitello.jpg

Vincent Civitello
Main Desk Attendant

vcivitello1@niu.edu

No Photo

Thomas Koron
Main Desk Attendant

tkoron2@niu.edu

No Photo

Judith Stecker
Main Desk Attendant

jstecker@niu.edu

Huskie Den

Basement
815-753-1419

The reimagined Huskie Den features a bowling and billiards center and grill providing an upscale pub menu for its patrons. Get your game on and enjoy one of the best burgers in the DeKalb area.

 

No Photo

Nicholas Smith
Bowling and Billiards Center Attendant

nsmith22@niu.edu

Production and Technology Services

Basement
815-753-1323

Production and Technology Services is committed to providing personalized technological services that reflect the individual tastes and culture of clients. Their mission is to create the atmosphere and vision that each event coordinator imagines and describes.

 

Evan forbes

Evan Forbes
Multimedia Supervisor

815-753-2181
eforbes3@niu.edu 

No Photo

Nick Gough
Multimedia Technician

815-753-8033
ngough@niu.edu

No Photo

Ray Ortiz
Multimedia Technician

815-753-0661
rortiz2@niu.edu

No Photo

Anthony Solorio
Multimedia Technician

815-753-0588
asolorio@niu.edu

Operation Services

Ground Floor
815-753-1924

The Holmes Student Center Operation Services staff is responsible for staffing events held in the Student Center. During events, this staff controls event access and provides crowd management. Operation Services ensures a safe, comfortable, and fun environment exists for all guests and staff by monitoring the facility and providing assistance to patrons.

 

No Photo

Asante Alvarez
Operation Services Supervisor

aalveraz1@niu.edu

No Photo

Sarah Goshko
Operation Services Supervisor

sgoshko@niu.edu

Jeffry Royce

Jeffry Royce
Operation Services Supervisor

815-753-1550
jroyce@niu.edu

Contact Us

Holmes Student Center
Email: hsc@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-1744

340 Carroll Avenue
DeKalb, IL 60115

Connect with us on