Information Technology Planning Council

The IT Planning Council (ITPC) meets monthly to establish technical standards and common methods and practices for end-user support. It reviews business cases regarding campus IT infrastructure and advises on timelines for the deployment for end-user technologies. Its members are IT directors and distributed support staff in NIU's schools, divisions and departments.

Area Name
Academic Affairs Jason Rhode, Executive Director, Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning
College of Business Kelsey Johnson, Senior Director of Ops / Financial Strategy
College of Education Dan Hyde, Information Technology Coordinator
College of Engineering and Engineering Technology Mei Chen, Director of Information Systems
College of Health and Human Sciences Steven John, Information Systems Manager
College of Law Rahul Thatte, Coordinator for Technology Services
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Aleksandar Kosoric, Director of Network Support
College of Visual and Performing Arts Terry McClellan, Associate Professor, School of Theatre and Dance
Dan Nichols, Head of Recording Services, School of Music
Creative Services Oliver Korioth, IT Support Associate
Division of Information Technology

Chair: Matthew Parks, Chief Information Officer
Al Crowley, Director of Service Operations Center
Brian Thompson, Director of Integrated Media Technologies
Fred Williams, Senior Director of Infrastructure

Facilities Management Rick Schwantes, IT Technical Associate
Libraries Joseph Thomas, Manager of Technology Support Services
Human Resource Services IT Coordinator
Outreach, Engagement and Regional Development Greg Hulmes, IT Technical Associate

Research and Innovative Partnerships Eric Biletzky, Manager of Information Services
Student Affairs Mike Kuba, Director
University Advancement Tim Webster, Network Administrator
Back to top