Meet the Staff

Michelle Pickett
Director
mpickett@niu.edu

Sam Baker
Extra Help/Hope Chicago
sbaker2@niu.edu

Julia Broome-Robinson
First-Year Advisor
jbroomerobinson@niu.edu

LaBrian Carrington
Associate Director
lcarrington1@niu.edu

Cathy Dancey
Office Support Specialist
cdancey@niu.edu

Joslyn Drew
First-Year Advisor
jdrew@niu.edu

Lauren Grimm Lane
Hope Chicago Coordinator
lgrimm@niu.edu

Ray Jenkins
First-Year Advisor
rjenkins@niu.edu

Heather Lissman
First-Year Advisor
hlissman@niu.edu

Jon Miller
First-Year Advisor
jmiller33@niu.edu

Emily Raetzke
First-Year Advisor
eraetzke1@niu.edu 

Nicole Schafer
First-Year Advisor
nicole.schafer@niu.edu

Sarah Sweet
First-Year Advisor
ssweet@niu.edu

Karla Vilchez-Neal
Assistant Director/Navigate
kneal@niu.edu

Contact Us

Academic Advising Center
Peters Campus Life Building, room 260
815-753-2573
815-753-2902 (fax)
aac@niu.edu

Hours

Monday - Friday
8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

To schedule an appointment, email us at aac@niu.edu.

Back to top