About OSC

Members for 2012-2013

  • Stacey Bivens, (Parliamentarian)
    Founders Memorial Library, 815/753-1920, sbivens@niu.edu
  • Elizabeth Buck (Treasurer)
    Department of Mathematical Sciences, 815/753-6780, ebuck@niu.edu
  • Donald Butler
    Media Services, 815/753-6671, donbutler@niu.edu
  • Gay Campbell
    Finance & Facilities, Operations, 815/753-0915, gcampbell@niu.edu
  • Patricia Liberty-Baczek
    LGBT Resource Center, 815/753-5428, plb@niu.edu
  • Heike Hofstetter (Vice President)
    Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, 815/753-6865, hhofst@niu.edu
  • David Long
    Holmes Student Center, 815/753-1924, dlong1@niu.edu
  • Jay Monteiro
  • College of Education, 815/753-8370, jmonteiro@niu.edu
  • Danell Nixon (Secretary)
    Information Technology Services, 815/753-8383, danell@niu.edu 
  • Rachel Pierce
    Department of Anthropology, 815/753-0247, rpierce@niu.edu
  • Amy Polzin
    Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences, 815/753-1778, apolzin@niu.edu
  • Carlos Raices
    Holmes Student Center, 815/753/1376, craices@niu.edu
  • Jennifer Ridge
    College of Health & Human Sciences, 815/753/1877, jridge@niu.edu
  • Andy Small (President & OSC Rep to University Council, NIU EAC Rep to State University Civil Service System)
    Chemistry and Biochemistry Department, 815/753-6854, asmall@niu.edu 
  • Alan Smith
    Department of Public Safety, 815/753-1212, aesmith@niu.edu
  • Karen Smith
    Employee Assistants and Wellness Program, HR, 815/753-9191, ksmith12@niu.edu

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Sarah Klaper (Ombudsperson)
    Ombudsman, 815/753-1414, sklaper@niu 
  • Rhonda Wybourn (Human Resource Rep)
    Human Resource Services, 815/753-6023, rwybourn@niu.edu