About OSC

OSC Members from 2013 - 2014

Operating Staff Council 2013-2014

Front row (L to R):  Heike Hofstetter (Vice President, Stacey Bivens (Secretary),  Andy Small (President),
Elizabeth Buck (Treasurer) 

Second row (L to R): Yvette Lubbers, Rachel Pierce (Parliamentarian), Gina Shannon,
Jay Monteiro (Editor, Northern Staff News), Amy Polizn

Third row (L to R):  Don Butler, Carlos Raices, Nikkita Carrington, Victoria Nay, Karen Smith,
Patricia Liberty-Baczek, David Long

Not Pictured: Joe Lifshitz, Pamela Roesner, Rhonda Wybourn(Ex-Officio) and Sarah Klaper (Ex-Officio)

Mission of the Operating Staff Council

The members of the operating staff of Northern Illinois University have the right to organize a council to represent their constituency. The OSC is an integral part of the University governance system through its participation, communication, advisement, and assistance on the resolution of issues and the formulation of policies relevant to the general welfare of operating staff employees. The operating staff, through its OSC, may communicate its concerns to the relevant administrative bodies, to the appropriate vice president(s), to the president of the University, and shall then have the right of ultimate appeal to the Board of Trustees.

If you wish to contact us, please send an e-mail to: OSC@niu.edu