Contact Information

For more information, please contact:

spears 2Julia M. Spears, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Provost for
Engaged Learning
jspears1@niu.edu
815-753-8152

michaelaMichaela Holtz
Associate Director
mholtz@niu.edu
815-753-8155

MarilynMarilyn Lorch
Engaged Learning Coordinator
mlorch1@niu.edu
815-753-8158

Patty LeePatty Lee
Office Manager
patlee@niu.edu
815-753-8154

lauren boddyLauren Boddy
Program Assistant
lboddy1@niu.edu
815-753-8156

not picturedKatie Birkey
AmeriCorp Vista
kbirkey2@niu.edu
815-753-8159

Amy StrattonAmy Stratton
AmeriCorp Vista
815-753-8159

No Photo Available Folake Olatoye-Ojo
Graduate Assistant
folatoyeojo1@niu.edu
815-753-8184

lucero martinezLucero Martinez
Graduate Assistant
lmartinez4@niu.edu
815-753-8159

Shannon ThomasShannon Thomas
Graduate Assistant
sthomas2@niu.edu
815-753-8150

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Meet our Student Employees and Interns:

Natalie CincottaNatalie Cincotta
Student Employee
Major: History

Jazila HussainJazila Hussain
Student Employee
Major: Accountancy

Worst photo ever. Aaron Markey
Graduate Student: Computer Science

not picturedKerrian Miller
Student Employee
Major: Marketing

Ashley PalesAshley Pales
Student Employee
Major: Environmental Studies

Rachel Lapidus
Student Employee
Major: Business Administration

lauren anglin portraitLauren Anglin
Student Employee
Major: Actuarial Science & Finance





The Office of Student Engagement and Experiential Learning

Altgeld Hall 100
Northern Illinois University
Dekalb, IL 60115

Phone: 815-753-8154
Email:
engage@niu.edu

Business Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm