Our Donors

The Department of Philosophy is grateful for the support of the following individuals and corporations. Their generous donations to the department have supported student travel to present papers at philosophy conferences and funded events at which students and faculty gather for informal discussion. These contributions have greatly enriched the educational experiences of many students.

Accenture Foundation Inc. (Mr. Brian E. Hautzinger)
Mr. Jamin Asay
Mr. Chad Eugene Beck
Mr. Paul Bowen and Ms. Judith Strong
Mr. Mark J. Ciancanelli
Mr. William and Mrs. Karen Craig
Mrs. Laura J. Day
Dr. Theodore DiMaria, Jr.
Mr. Michael and Mrs. Mary Evans
Mr. Roger Geison
Mr. Edward and Mrs. Joyce Gough
Mr. Jack and Mrs. Kathleen Graff
Mr. Judson and Mrs. Joan Guest
Mr. Michael and Mrs. Joanna Heim
Mr. Darry C. Johnson
Mr. Dennis and Mrs. Nancy Johnson
Kraft Foods Matching Gift Program (match for Michael J. Evans)
Mr. Keith Kraseman
Mrs. Diana T. Lane
Lending Hand, Inc. (Mr. Leonard H. Hudson)
Mr. Bill and Mrs. Jan Klemick
Mr. David and Mrs. Carol Merrifield
Mr. Martin H. Milas
Mr. Michael Mulvey and Ms. Elisabeth Witt
Mr. Duane Mumma and Ms. Annette Dixon
Mr. Theodore L. Odendahl
Ms. Stephanie Taylor Olson
Dr. Wendy Sue Parker
Mr. J.R. and Mrs. C.B. Peters
Mrs. Carol-Lou Schmidt and Mr. Douglas McNames
Mr. Larry and Mrs. Katherine Starzec
Mr. Michael and Mrs. Tranatte Stevens
Drs. David and Sharon Sytsma
Mr. Robert Test and Mrs. Julia Lindley Loch
Mr. Gerald and Mrs. Gayle Wuori
Dr. H. Michael and Mrs. Joy Yehl
Mr. Wayne and Mrs. Pamela Zitzka

Contact Us

The philosophy department office remains open, but hours vary. If you need in-person service, please call first.

Department of Philosophy
Zulauf Hall 915

Melinda Davis, Office Administrator

Undergraduate Advisor
Prof. Steve Daskal
Zulauf 1026

Graduate Advisor
Prof. Lenny Clapp
Zulauf 903

Department Chair
Jason Hanna