Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Instructors

Name Title Email Office
Evan Anderson Professor ewanderson@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 520
Tammy Batson Instructor tbatson@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 501
Carl Campbell III Professor and Department Chair carlcamp@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 515
Ai-ru (Meg) Cheng Associate Professor acheng1@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 508
Alexander Garivaltis Associate Professor agarivaltis1@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 514
Jeremy R. Groves Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies jgroves@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 505
Anna Klis Associate Professor aklis@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 510
Maria Ponomareva Associate Professor mponomareva@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 506
George Slotsve Professor gslotsve@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 522
Virginia Wilcox Professor, Undergraduate Director and Assistant Chair vlw@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 503
Wei Zhang Associate Professor wzhang1@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 512

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Debra Woolbright Office Administrator woolbright@niu.edu  815-753-1031

Retired Faculty

Name Title
Ardeshir Dalal Emeritus
Stephen Karlson Emeritus
Eliakim Katz Emeritus
Susan Porter-Hudak Emerita
Tony Scaperlanda Emeritus