(Bylaws, Article 15.21)

Membership to College Curriculum Committees

  1. The composition of the College Curriculum Committee shall be determined by the full-time faculty on regular contract within each college, subject to the following:

    There shall be one curriculum committee for each college; the dean or the dean's designee shall serve as chair of the committee.

  2. The College Curriculum Committee shall:

    1. Be responsible for studying, accepting, or returning for revision all proposals submitted by departmental curriculum committees for establishing new courses, programs or curricula, for deleting or substituting courses, and for changing existing courses, programs or curricula;

    2. Submit all proposals involving the general education program and new programs to the Undergraduate Coordinating Council with its recommendations;

    3. Submit all proposals involving new graduate programs to the Graduate Council;

    4. Have power to initiate curricular proposals;

    5. Have final authority for the substitution, alteration, addition, or deletion of courses other than those involving the general education program. It shall report final recommendations to the Undergraduate Coordinating Council;

    6. Have the right to request the Undergraduate Coordinating Council to submit its decisions to the University Council for review.


MEMBERSHIP 2006-2007

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS: Gerald Aase, Robert Miller, Kate Mantzke, Devaki Rau, John Hansen (Fall), Debra Zahay (Spring)
Two students:
Lori Marcellus, Director of Undergrad Studies (ex-officio); Mona Salmon, MBA Programs (ex-officio); Sonja Herrington, Assessment, Strategic Planning
Chair:  Paul Prahaker, Associate Dean

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION: Fran Giordano, Amy Rose, Pi-Sui Hsu, Laura Johnson, Andrea Evans, Don Hunt, Gretchen Schlabach, Ethel Gregory, Eui-Kyung Shin, Joseph Flynn, Mayra Daniel, Sheryl Honig
Advising Director: Margee Myles
Associate Dean:  Carol Patitu

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY: Donald Zinger, Brianno Coller, Gary Chen, Rao Kilaparti
Chair: Mansour Tahernezhadi, Associate Dean

COLLEGE OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SCIENCES:  Nancy Castle, M. J. Blaschak, Karen Baldwin, Josephine Umoren, Norman Cosby
Two students:
Chair: Mary Pritchard, Associate Dean
Academic Advising Director: Sandi Splansky (ex officio)

COLLEGE OF LAW:  Elvia Arriola, David Taylor, Marc Falkoff, Lorraine Schmall
Chair:  Mark Cordes

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS AND SCIENCES: Winifred Creamer, Orayb Najjar, Doris Macdonald, David Ballantine
Two students:
Associate Dean: Sue Doederlein
Chair:  Susan Mini, Associate Dean

COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS:  Randall Newsom, Todd Buck, MaryLynn Doherty
Three students:
Chair:  Deborah Robertson, Associate Dean