(Bylaws, Article 2.4)

Membership of UCPC

A.     All voting members of the University Council Personnel Committee shall be tenured members of the faculty. The committee shall consist of members chosen as follows:

Seven members of the University Council, one each from among the faculty elected to represent the colleges of Business, Education, Engineering and Engineering Technology, Health and Human Sciences, and Visual and Performing Arts, and two from among the faculty elected to represent the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. These members shall be appointed by the Faculty Senate prior to the selection of other members of the committee, and shall serve staggered two-year terms during their membership on the University Council. Members from the faculties of the colleges chosen as follows: One member from each of the following college councils chosen by members of that college council: Business, Education, Engineering and Engineering Technology, Health and Human Sciences, Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Visual and Performing Arts;

Such members shall not be chosen from the same academic departments as the members selected for the committee from these colleges by the Faculty Senate.

One member from the faculty of the College of Law and the University Libraries chosen by that faculty.

The vice president for research and dean of the Graduate School who shall serve ex officio, nonvoting;

The executive vice president and provost who shall serve as chair, ex officio, nonvoting.

B. The committee's duties are to provide colleges and the faculty with university criteria, current policies, and compliance dates for various personnel actions; to review and formulate recommendations for academic personnel for all proposed changes in university policy pertaining to salary increases, tenure, promotions in rank, and for sabbatical leaves, and to report such recommendations to the University Council.


UCPC From the University Council
Business Diane Docking Terry Bishop  Terry Bishop
Education Toni Tollerud Toni Tollerud  
Engineering and Engineering Technology Xueshu Song Clifford Mirman  Clifford Mirman
Health and Human Sciences Brigid Lusk Brigid Lusk  
Liberal Arts and Sciences William Baker  William Baker  
Liberal Arts and Sciences Carol Thompson Eric Mogren  Eric Mogren
Visual and Performing Arts Jeff Kowalski Barbara Jaffee  Barbara Jaffee

UCPC From the College Councils
Business Charles Peterson  
Education Francine Falk-Ross Donald Richgels
Engineering and Engineering Technology Meung Kim Meung Kim
Health and Human Sciences Nancy Nuzzo Deborah Gough
Law David Gaebler David Gaebler
Liberal Arts and Sciences Barbara Posadas Fred Markowitz
Visual and Performing Arts Brian Hart Brian Hart
University Libraries Mary Grosch Mary Grosch
*øExecutive Vice President and Provost Raymond Alden Raymond Alden
øVice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School Rathindra Bose James Erman
                                 * Chair
                                 øEx officio, nonvoting