Membership of University Press Board

  1. The University Press Board consists of the Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School, chair, the director of the University Press, secretary ex officio; four faculty members from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; six faculty, one from each other college, and one faculty member from the University Libraries. The college councils, the faculty of the College of Law, and the Library Council shall forward at least two names for positions to be filled by the Faculty Senate, which will make recommendations to the president for appointment to three-year terms.

  2. The primary function of the University Press Board is to assure standards of high quality for all University Press publications. Specifically, this includes:

    1. Making decisions concerning the establishment and maintenance of quality in journals published under University Press sponsorship;

    2. Making decisions as to the acceptability of manuscripts to be published as books or monographs.

    3. Determining the appropriateness of all other publications of the University Press.

Substantive changes in policy are subject to University Council approval.


*Vice President for Research
and Dean of the Graduate School
Rathindra Bose  Rathindra Bose    
†Director, University Press Mary Lincoln  J. Alex Schwartz    
Business Charles Downing      
Education Barbara Fiehn Don Richgels Don Richgels Don Richgels
Engineering & Eng. Technology James Stewart James Stewart James Stewart  
Health and Human Sciences Lin Shi Lin Shi  Lin Shi Lin Shi
Law   Dan Schneider Dan Schneider Dan Schneider
Liberal Arts and Sciences Jeffrey Thunder Eric Mogren Eric Mogren Eric Mogren
  David Kyvig David Kyvig David Kyvig  
  Maryline Lukacher Maryline Lukacher Maryline Lukacher  
  Carol Thompson  Carol Thompson    
Visual and Performing Arts Brian Hart David Maki David Maki David Maki
University Libraries Byron Anderson Junlin Pan Junlin Pan Junlin Pan
                                * Chair
                                † Ex officio