(Bylaws, Article 15.11)

Membership of College Council

  1. The College Council shall consist of tenured faculty of the college. There shall be a minimum of one member from each department. Other eligibility criteria for membership shall be determined by the faculty of the college. The dean of the college shall serve as chair and shall be responsible for preparing the agenda.

  2. The duties of the College Council shall be:

    1. To act in an advisory capacity to the dean of the college on policy with respect to instructional and educational matters of the  college;

    2. To advise the dean of the college concerning salaries, promotion, and tenure;

    3. To make recommendations to the University Council concerning the instructional and educational policies of the college and the university;

    4. To select the appropriate number of its members to the personnel committee of the University Council. The appointment(s) must not be a department chair nor a member of a department one of whose member has already been appointed to the personnel committee (Bylaws, Article 2, Section 2.4).


MEMBERSHIP 2005-2006

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS: Terrence Bishop, Charles Petersen, Gerald Jensen, David Sinason, Dan Weilbaker
Interim Dean and Chair: William Tallon

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION:   Gene Roth, Vicki Collins, Connie Fox, Lee Shumow, Richard Orem, Beth Wilkins
Associate Dean:  Diane Jackman
Dean: Christine Sorensen

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY:  Jim Stewart, Ehsan Asoudegi, Meung Kim, Ibrahim Abdel-Motaleb
Dean and Chair: Promod Vohra

COLLEGE OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SCIENCES: Josephine Umoren, Donna Munroe, Nancy Nuzzo, Deborah Gough
Associate Dean: Mary Pritchard (ex-officio)
Dean and Chair:  Shirley Richmond

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS AND SCIENCES:   Khan Mohabbat, Neil Rickert, Eric Mogren, Jim Hudson, Chong Zheng, Mary Larson, Katharina Barbe, John Beachy, Augden Windelborn, Bruce Roucheleau, Charles Cappell, Andrea Molnar, Joel Stafstrom, Jie Song, Mark Fischer, Brad Sagarin, Doris Macdonald
Associate Dean:  W. William Minor
Acting Dean and Chair: Joseph Grush

COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS: Lee Sido, Robert Fleisher, Peter Middleton, Lori Hartenhoff, Doug Boughton, Paula Frasz
Associate Dean: Richard Holly
Dean and Chair: Harold Kafer