(Constitution, Article 7.4; Bylaws, Article 1.5)

Membership of Supportive Professional Staff Council

  1. The Supportive Professional Staff Council shall consist of representatives elected from the following areas: Academic & Student Affairs-Provost's Office; Academic & Student Affairs-Student Affairs; Academic & Student Affairs-Liberal Arts and Sciences; Academic & Student Affairs-Other Colleges and Graduate School; Finance and Facilities & General Administration; Intercollegiate Athletics.

    The Council shall be composed of 24 representatives (each with an alternate), proportioned to the total number of Supportive Professional Staff members employed in each of the divisions.  The Council shall review the appointment of representation prior to the elections conducted in years evenly divisible by two, and the distribution of representation shall be adjusted as needed to maintain an equal apportionment.  The president of the Supportive Professional Staff Council shall serve a three-year term and be the individual elected as the supportive professional staff representative to the University Council. The president will be elected by the Supportive Professional Staff constituency and shall not simultaneously represent any one of the aforementioned areas. The vice president, secretary and treasurer shall be elected by the members of the council from its membership. The vice president will serve as the alternate to the University Council. One other member of the Supportive Professional Staff, selected by that council, shall serve as an ex officio nonvoting member of the University Council.

  2. Full-time faculty designated as supportive professional staff shall be eligible for election to the Supportive Professional Staff Council and shall serve for two-year renewable periods. Elections shall be held in April so that one-half of the membership is elected each year.

  3. The Supportive Professional Staff Council was established to advise the university more fully on matters relevant to its members and to participate in university governance. It provides a systematic means for the staff to communicate with the various elements of the university community as well as a systematic means for communication among the members of the supportive professional staff.


Academic & Student Affairs - Provost's Office Angie Byrd  Linda Peterson Linda Peterson
  Carol Scheidenhelm Carol Scheidenhelm Carol Scheidenhelm
  Don Bramlett Don Bramlett  
Academic & Student Affairs -  Student Affairs Bev Espe Bev Espe  
  Joyce Keller Steve Lux Steve Lux
  Michael Stang Michael Stang  
Academic & Student Affairs -  Liberal Arts and Sciences Dan Olson Dan Olson  
  Michael Spires Grant Olson Grant Olson
  Eric Hoffmann Vicki Clarke  
Academic & Student Affairs -  Other Colleges & Graduate School Dana Gautcher  Dana Gautcher Dana Gautcher
  Sandi Kuchynka Sandi Splansky  
  Elsa Miller Elsa Miller  
  Deborah Brue Todd Latham Todd Latham
  Phyllis Zerull Kay Chapman Kay Chapman
Finance & Facilities & General Administration Dan House Dan House  
  Deborah Haliczer Deborah Haliczer  Deborah Haliczer
  Matt Folk Matt Volk Matt Volk
  Abby Chemers Abby Chemers  
  Cynthia Nelson Nancy Apperson  Nancy Apperson
  Tamara Farley Tamara Farley  
  Norden Gilbert Norden Gilbert Norden Gilbert
  Alfred Mueller Alfred Mueller  
Intercollegiate Athletics Susan Hansfield Sue Hansfield  Sue Hansfield
  Bobbie Ceserek Bobbie Ceserek  
SPS Council President -  University Council & Faculty Senate Representative *Shey Lowman *Shey Lowman  
* President