University Scholarships Committee

Membership of University Scholarships Committee

  1. The University Scholarships Committee is directly responsible to the president and is composed of one faculty member from each undergraduate degree-granting college, appointed by the president upon the recommendation of the college councils; the director of Student Financial Aids; and the director of the University Honors Program. The chair of the committee may appoint ad hoc reviewers from the regular faculty as needed to carry out the evaluation of scholarship applicants. The president shall designate the chair from among the regular faculty membership. The term of office of the faculty members shall be three years, staggered.

  2. The duties of the University Scholarships Committee shall be:

    1. To establish criteria for scholarships which are directed to the committee;

    2. To establish procedures for applications for all scholarships which are directed to the committee;

    3. To choose recipients of scholarships which are directed to the committee;

    4. To serve as a review body for student financial aid grievances;

    5. To receive, on an annual basis as awarded from all granting units, a list of non-need-based awards by recipient and amount along with the criteria used for selection;

    6. To promote vigorous recruiting of talented students.
Business Tim Aurand Tim Aurand    
Education Charles Carter Charles Carter Charles Carter  
Engineering & Engineering Technology Richard Marcellus Richard Marcellus Richard Marcellus  
Health and Human Sciences Carolinda Douglas Carolinda Douglas    
Liberal Arts & Sciences Kristine Myers Kristin Myers    
Visual & Performing Arts Rich Holly Rich Holly    
University Honors Program, Director *Michael Martin *Michael Martin    
Student Financial Aid Kathleen Brunson Kathleen Brunson    
* Chair