(Bylaws, Article 14.11)

Membership of College Council

A.     The College Council shall consist of tenured faculty of the college. There shall be a minimum of one member from each department. Other eligibility criteria for
        membership shall be determined by the faculty of the college. The dean of the college shall serve as chair and shall be responsible for preparing the agenda.

B.     The duties of the College Council shall be:

        1.     To act in an advisory capacity to the dean of the college on policy with respect to instructional and educational matters of the  college;

        2.     To advise the dean of the college concerning salaries, promotion, and tenure;

        3.     To make recommendations to the University Council concerning the instructional and educational policies of the college and the university;

        4.     To select the appropriate number of its members to the personnel committee of the University Council. The appointment(s) must not be a department chair
                nor a member of a department one of whose member has already been appointed to the personnel committee (Bylaws, Article 2, Section 2.4).


C.  MEMBERSHIP 2003-2004

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS: Terrence Bishop, Rick Ridnour, Charles Petersen, Gerald Jensen, Bill Cummings
Dean and Chair: David Graf

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION:   Gene Roth, Vicki Collins, Pam Farris, Clersida Garcia, Hidetada Shimizu, Gaylen Kapperman
Associate Dean:  Diane Jackman
Dean: Christine Soresen

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY:  Jule Scarborough, Ehsan Asoudegi, Meung Kim, Ibrahim Abdel-Motaleb
Acting Dean and Chair: Promod Vohra

COLLEGE OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SCIENCES: James Ciesla, Sherry Fang, Pat Fox, Kelly Hall
Dean and Chair:  Shirley Richmond

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS AND SCIENCES:   Khan Mohabbat, Neil Rickert, Dave Changnnon, Jay Stravers, Elise Masur, Jim Thomas, Angela Powers, Gustaaf Van Cromphout, Anne Birberick, Eric Mogren, Harvey Blau, Jim Hudson, Bogdan Dabrowski, Gerald Gabris, Judy Ledgerwood, Sonya Conway, Chong Zheng
Associate Dean:  W. William Minor
Dean and Chair: Frederick Kitterle

COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS: Judith Chitwood, Deborah Smith-Shank, Robert Fleisher, Patricia Ridge, Jeff Kowalski, Ron Carter
Associate Dean: Richard Holly
Dean and Chair: Harold Kafer